We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, comfortable and welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seacourt House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Seacourt House to your Saves list
Seacourt House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Tivoli Rd, Tramore, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Tramore B&B and Inns
Naas
1 review
“friendly, comfortable and welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

i arrived at seacourt guesthouse to be greeted at the door with a warm welcome from Tom. I found both Liz and Tom to be extremely friendly. I had a comfortable stay there as an asthmatic. I found both Tom and Liz very caring also. Liz especially was very understanding to my needs and requirements There were no sprays or household cleaning products used in the bedroom or ensuite which i found of benefit with my asthma and sever sinusitis/rhinitis. As a vegetarian, i also found the breakfast was excellent. Both inside and outside the seacourt is spotless and their level of cleanliness i found to be quite good. I would highly recommend a stay here if you are looking for somewhere to completely relax.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
23
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

The owners are very kind and nice. The place was very clean. Nice and friendly atmosphere I recommend for anybody who is visiting Tramore this B&B is perfect!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas Co. Kildare
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

It is a lovely bed and breakfat located only a few minutes walk from the beach and restaurants. It is very good value at €40 a night for a single room. The food and rooms were up to a very high standard. There is also a guest lounge and a secure car park for guests. I would strongly recommend it to anyone who is thinking going on a holiday to Tramore.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

This B&B's owners, Thomas & Elizabeth, will knock themselves out to make your stay comfortable and you won't leave hungry. All rooms en-suite and the beach and family fun area of Tramore is a five minute walk. So is a nice pub and walking is the best way to visit pubs as Ireland's driving laws are very strict about drinking. Waterford is just a few miles north and Kilkenny town is about 30 miles north. The drive west on the R676 towards Dungarvan along the coast is very scenic. We were on a bus tour and the group was split among 4 B&Bs, we believe Seacourt was the best of the four.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

we had a very pleasant stay here. The rooms were perfect (absolutely everything was in 1A condition and clean), the breakfast was delicious, and Thomas, the proprietor who did the cooking himself, is a very nice and helpful person indeed. Biker-friendly, Rear-parking. Just everything you want.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniscorthy, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

stayed with my husband on our weekend away to tramore. tomas and liz were very friendly hosts and made us feel very welcome in there b&b. they did everything to make our stay for ours few days very enjoyable and told us where all good amenities were in the area and good places to visit

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithuania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

Very nice and homely place to stay. Rooms are up to the highest standard. The only confusion is with tripadvisor map. The place is in Co. Waterford, and this map shows it in cork city. Visit website or contact owner for address.
I would recommend this place to stay, it is really nice looked after.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seacourt House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacourt House

Address: Tivoli Rd, Tramore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Tramore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seacourt House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Court B&B Tramore accommodation is a comfortable and homely 4 star award winning Bed & Breakfast located in the seaside town of Tramore, Co. Waterford in Ireland. It serves as the perfect place to stay during your visit to Tramore our gorgeous seaside town. Sea Court b&b is ideally located in Tramore, just minutes walk from all local amenities and our famous Blue Flag Beach. We are just a 10 minute drive to the popular House of Waterford Crystal where you can buy some of our famous locally made Crystal and get a guided tour of the factory.Guests can relax and enjoy a cup of tea/coffee, with home made baking provided on arrival to all our guests. Free WiFi Internet access is available throughout the house and we have a free secure private car park at the rear of our house. All rooms are en-suite, spacious and decorated to a high standard. All rooms have TVs, clock-radios, hairdryers, complimentary showergel, shampoo & tissues.Sea Court B&B Accommodation is within easy walking distance of the town of Tramore, with its wide variety of fine restaurants and exciting night life. It also makes the perfect place for a relaxing get away with fantastic Scenery, Activities and Amenities. Tramore itself has lots to do and see. The near by activities include some of Ireland's most challenging golf courses, regular horse racing, an indoor water park, amusements and horse riding to name a few. After a hearty breakfast, you can take a stroll on our gorgeous 5km golden beach and take in the stunning scenery, which was awarded the Blue Flag Award for 2011. Keep an eye out for the Metal Man keeping watch on top of the cliffs!We welcome you to our home and you can be assured friendly accommodation in a relaxed environment. We look forward to meeting you on your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Seacourt House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seacourt House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.