We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Visit to this complex” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal to your Saves list
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Redbarn Beach, Youghal, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Youghal
Dublin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“2nd Visit to this complex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

As stated above we stayed here for a two night break last year. As we only had our little grandson with us we stayed in one of the apartments which were fantastic. As we had a bigger party this year we stayed in one of the houses for three nights and once again had a fantastic time. The houses were very spacious, They had 3 bathrooms all with showers and one with a bath. A little bit further than the apartments but we are talking less than a five minute walk. The children had a fantastic time with the beach and pool so close to hand. This is an ideal location and definitely deserves to be supported. We are already talking about returning for a longer stay next year

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for the review and the words of support, we appreciate it. Glad to hear you enjoyed the break and we look forward ot seeing you back here in Redbarn next year. Regards Allen Mc Enery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    137
    71
    32
    22
See reviews for
292
41
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Limerick
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

we stayed for 5 nights with our two kids (1.5 yrs and 3) the self catering 2 bed apt was ideal and the view stunning... a 1 min walk to the beach; 30 seconds to the playground (small but safe) and 30 seconds to the pool.(apt 713/714) Fantastic for us as we didnt have to drag all our gear / buggies around. it was easy to pop up and down to the apt.. we were lucky with the weather so were out everyday.. easy access (30 mins) to Fota Wildlife park too and Trabolgen is a quick drive too.. will def be back when the kids are a little older. Apts themselves were good, very clean and had lots of little extras (dvd player, travel cot, bottle opener!) that made things v easy.. we didnt eat in hotel as we went self catering but there is a take out pizza option with wine and nearby take aways in Youghal.. also big Tesco; Lidl and Supervalu in Youghal.. highly recommend for a nice quiet break.

Room Tip: Block 7 of the apts has a sea view....we had 713/714 which was up one flight of stairs but with a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your review, glad to hear you found everything to a good standard, the weather is certainly a bonus for outdoor activities. Hope to see you back with us again.Regards Allen Mc Enery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Tucked away out of town we enquired for a room at the hotel. It was fully booked but we were offered an apartment very well equipped and modern, comfortable beds, en suite shower and bathroom. Balcony overlooking grassy area leading to beach. Restuarant and bar on site as well as snooker room and kids playing area. Reasonably priced for the amenities available.

Room Tip: Various apartments and houses to rent but get one with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we are delighted to hear you had a good experience and found the hotel and facilities to be to a good standard. Regards Allen Mc Enery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed there last month for 2 nights, it was absolutely perfect. Rooms were clean, very friendly staff, tasty food and a lot to see.
Used the gym and the swimming pool too they were in excellent condition.
Will definitely recommend and go back again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for the positive review, glad to hear you will bew back and would be happy to recommend us, thanks again. Regards Allen Mc Enery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

our association stayed for 5 days we had a ball the staff and manager were so friendly and helpful, the food was very good, To have the coach available to us was a bonus well done to everybody. Especially Theresa for all her help. Denis.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you Denis for your very kind review, we are delighted you had a good trip and that it was enjoyed by all, Therese paases on her best wishes, we hope to see you back. Regards Allen McEnery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilkenny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights, booking three of their houses for 10 i.d. Adults and three careers. Houses were immaculately clean and had everything needed. All hotel staff could not have done any more for us. Food in bar was spot on and reasonably priced. Location was amazing. Loved the rental houses and location so much, I have booked same for a week for my family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for the great review, we enjoyed looking after you and look forward to having you back. Regards Allen Mc Enery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have 3 kids aged11,9 and 6. The two bed sea view apartment was perfect for us. It was spotlessly clean (ant problem in the kitchen which we reported and I am confident will be sorted).
We stayed for three nights but the kids were sorry to leave.
The pool is nice and the back is great.
Its a shame they won't let kids into the pool before 9.30am. As kids get up so early.
There is no wheelchair accessible shower in the swimming pool (our eldest child is a wheelchair user)
The staff are all really friendly. The food in the bar okay and certainly the childrens menu is very reasonable with a choice of pastas and grilled chicken......and not just the usual 'childrens menu' fair. Unfortunately the pool table in the games room was broken which was a shame.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thanks for the review and glad to hear you and the family had a great time. We have sorted the issue with the ants, our pest control contractors treated the area. Glad you found the leisure facilities good and sorry about the wheelchair acessible shower, the main showers are meant to be accessible but I understand that a bit of privacy would be nice, we have two private showers in the spa area and I will look at making one of these accessible. I am happy to hear the food was good and that you will definitely be back. Regards Allen Mc Enery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal

Address: Redbarn Beach, Youghal, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Youghal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Youghal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel in Youghal is situated a stones throw from the beach and 35 minutes from Cork City. The hotel is a renowned family friendly destination and includes excellent self catering facilities, with two bedroom apartment suites and 3/4 bedroom holiday homes on offer. All guests have free use of the leisure centre facilities and the gym,and guests can also avail of a range of relaxing spa treatments. Highlights during the school holidays is Kids Camp, with 3D movies also on offer for rainy days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Leisure Center Youghal
Quality Inn Youghal
Youghal Quality Inn
Quality Hotel Youghal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.