We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kilmore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Kilmore to your Saves list
Hotel Kilmore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dublin Road, Cavan, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cavan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Western Ireland, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Nice hotel, helpful and friendly staff, lovely carvery, complimentary tea was nice to recieve. thanks. Can have no complaints with this hotel. Sorry i didnt pick up any staff names but everyone one was fantastic

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    29
    14
    11
    7
See reviews for
27
35
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We have visited this hotel on many occasions, family meals etc. Whether we choose the carvery lunch or the bar snack menue, the food and service is always first class. The complimentary cup of tea or their lovely coffee, i have nevern taisted nicer coffee is such a lovely touch, that we return time and time again. The bar snack menue is excellent for choice and quality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan,
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We had a family wedding on Saturday last 28th July in this wonderful hotel, the meal was spectacular, dining room out of this world, champagne reception and food on arrival, staff excellent. We stayed in the hotel on the night and the room was spotless and the bed was so comfortable I wish I could have took it home. The landscape and gardens are perfect for wedding pictures and ideal for a stroll after such a wonderful meal. It is our pleasure to congratulate Ross, Kate, Paul, Roisin & all the wonderful staff for a truly wonderful day. It has to be out top hotel in Cavan for food, weddings and functions. Keep up the great work in running this family hote to such a high standard. Sean Catherine Adrian & Emma

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as we were attending a party in their function room. Staff were lovely on arrival and very helpful.
The room was not very big but that may be because the bed was so big! Bathroom was spotless and a good size. The bed was very comfortable.
Had dinner during the function. Staff were professional and handled the large group very well. Would recommend the Kilmore for functions. The room was decorated amazingly and the food was tasty and in good supply.
The only thing is that it is not easily accessible to the town so best to have a car with you.
All in all a good experience throughout the stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Four of us went for dinner on Saturday night. We were slightly late but nothing was too much trouble for the staff in this hotel. (Take note you other managers). The meal was really good with big portions of tasty food. My chicken maryland was delicious. The restaurant staff were brilliant. Will be back.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We bookedthe Kilmore to attend a wedding, we had 3 nights here 25th,26th & 27th MAY 2012.
The Staff, The Food, The Manager (Ross) & the Hotel .........Wonderful! We had never been to Ireland before & this hotel made a lovely impact on both my husband & myself.
The hotel room was very well presented & the bathroom immaculate. The atmosphere was welcoming, relaxing and warm. Altogether a lovely hotel WELL DONE TO ROSS & HIS STAFF!

Mr & Mrs Biddle (Wolverhampton UK)

Room Tip: Take earplugs because the Irish know how to party!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Had our wedding reception here last weekend , where do i start .... From the fantastic reception staff , friendly bar staff , spotless bedrooms and 100% attention to detail , fantastic food & management on hand all day , could not have asked for better service .

Room Tip: Every room is exceptional !!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kilmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kilmore

Address: Dublin Road, Cavan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Cavan > Cavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kilmore 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kilmore, Cavan, situated just five minutes from Cavan Town on the main Dublin to Cavan Road.The Hotel Kilmore is the perfect blend between Old World Charm and New World Elegance. The hotel location, set amongst landscaped gardens, makes it the perfect setting for a pleasurable weekend break, lavish banquet, wedding, conference or business event. We offer our guests an uncompromising level of service, personal yet efficient. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Kilmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilmore Hotel Cavan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kilmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.