We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Farnham Arms Hotel

The Farnham Arms Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Farnham Arms Hotel
Main Street, Cavan, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Cavan B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011 via mobile

Just back from a stag in Cavan,this hotel was brilliant,full marks on everything,dinner sat night,lunch Sunday-gorgeous.wasn't mad about the pubs in the town but the hotel does a great job

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    5
    4
    7
See reviews for
7
10
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clonsilla
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

international hens weekend best weekend ever, hotel was basic, hospitallity excellent,
from start to finish we were looked after really well
Thanks to all staff
From Dublin

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

great hotel. good value.. helpful staff.. beautiful food. loved it ..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

I stayed here while visiting an elderly relative in hospital and found it most satisfactory. Even when i came back late after food service was finished they gave me tea & sandwiches when i asked for it which i very much appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

I stayed here with a group of friends for a weekend. Absolutely loved it and will be recommending it to everyone planning a few days away. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the atmosphere around it was great .Defo be coming again

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co.louth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

We stayed here one night and should have known better as I waited at reception there was a heavy smell of curry in the air but no receptionest to be seen, then some one came out and shouted what you looking for?. I should have walked then. Anyway the roon was the worst I have stayed in it was like a storage room for bad furniture. The bar was busy and the barman no personality it seemed to bread his heart everythime someone asked for a drink. Won't be back thanks.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monaghan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

me and the guys that work for me enjoyed a great night out in cavan only to return to the farham arms hotel and to ask the night porter to let them into their room as one of their friends was in bed already due to havin a good night and their was only one key he said he could not find their names on the register so he called the so called security staff ie bouncer,s or bully,s as i would call them to make a long story short they beat me up badly they beat my two members of staff up and the funny thing about it all is after we got a goog kicking they opened the doors and let us all into bed as i am in business i know all about duty of care the farham arms hotel is a dump being run by thugs i would never advise anyone to ever stay there i am going to take this matter further watch this space what a joke

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Farnham Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farnham Arms Hotel

Address: Main Street, Cavan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Ulster > County Cavan > Cavan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Cavan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Farnham Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Farnham Arms Hotel to your Saves list