We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nolan's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kilkee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nolan's B&B
Save
You added Nolan's B&B to your Saves list
Kilkee, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Kilkee B&B and Inns
Bath
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

We stayed here on a recent trip to Clare. A super B&B the owner made us feel very welcome. The house is lovely, our room was great , and breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    9
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
limerick, ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

Nolan's B&B is just outside Kilkee. The house is nice and the room is adequate. They should have maybe some tea making facilities. There was no bin and the TV didn't work properly. There is no hot water in the morning. The owner is not the friendliest and made no effort to make us feel welcome. It was here's the key, don't bother me, see you tomorrow. It wasn't worth the 65 euro we paid. The breakfast was poor. We wouldn't return as you could get more for your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2008

Lovely philipino lady working at BnB, however the lady who owns and runs the bnb was rude, not very attentive or customer service orientated. You would expect the owner to provide good customer service and hospitality if that is the service they provide as a bnb.

On the flip side apart from the rude owner, the room was clean and tidy

  • Stayed May 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

Nolans bed and breakfast is on the road to Kilrush on the left hand side just before you leave the speed restricted area of Kilkee-one minute by car.5-10 minutes on foot.It is not in the centre of town or by the sea;though is set in it's own grownds with ample parking and some view from upstairs over a field from the back of the house.

The house itself is lovely.

We had a very hospitable geeting from Mrs Ann Nolan,she made us welcome in the guest lounge by serving us tea and biscuits and asking us about our trip and offering advice on the area.

Our bedroom was simply and freshly finished with wooden floor throughout,small tv with a few channels,bathroom with shower.No tea or coffee facilities.

The breakfast is not pre ordered nor do you have to reserve/book a slot,if there is room in the dining room then the table is yours for as long as you want it for;no need to rush at all,other than that relax and wait for the table.Though i have to say that i never had to wait,some late comers did though once-hence the comment about this.The food was ordered from the staff and was freshly made to order,you could have the usual breakfasts cooked or prepared exactly how you want them,fresh fruit salad,yogurt,cereals etc.My food was some of the best i have had this trip.

This place was run very efficiently and meticulously,bedroom cleaned every day we were there.

The staff were really nice and very kind to us.Definately return and would definately recommend it.

  • Liked — beauitiful house
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nolan's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nolan's B&B

Address: Kilkee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Kilkee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kilkee
Number of rooms: 19

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nolan's B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.