We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beware of the showers” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Gallaghers Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Gallaghers Hotel to your Saves list
Gallaghers Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Main Street, Letterkenny, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Letterkenny
Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“beware of the showers”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

i have stayed in gallagher 3 times now it amazes me the carpet in the hall ways going to the rooms don't kill someone are it has ripples in them which i kept tripping on. Room wise room are nice bed's comfortable just don't have a shower. In each of the rooms i stayed in they all had a bath with a shower in it which is fine but they all have hand rails big hand rails on the wall and a shower curtain on the other side which i kept sticking too which isn't the end of the world if the shower curtain was clean. On a positive note the staff in this hotel must be one of the friendlest staff i've ever come across

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    134
    61
    32
    17
See reviews for
36
133
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

A home away from home very comfortable and safe for the solo traveller attentive staff in the lap of luxury ideal for business or pleasure

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donegal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

this hotel is so central, we had a fab time stayed for our christmas party, level of service throughout the hotel was jsut great,all the staff were so attentive and friendly,would recommend this hotel, really home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

Just returned from a 3 night stay it was brill and well worth the money. 99euro per person for 3 nights BB and 1 evening dinner. we bought dinner on the thursday night 4 course and bottle of wine for 49 euro. the hotel is right in the centre of Letterkenny, and handy to all of Donegal. give it a go you will love it.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co armagh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

This is an excellent hotel, situated in a lovely town. By the end of the month It will be our fourth visit to Gallaghers Hotel in a year. The rooms are very good indeed , big and roomy and only 3 floors to deal with. The breakfast's are more than good and should fill anyone until tea-time. The main meals are also fantastic and the service is as good as the meals. The entertainment at weekends is also very good indeed and there is no reason to ever have to leave the hotel at all. The staff are very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to be of help at all times..I would strongly recommend this hotel to everyone....

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

Although we didn't travel too far and knew the locality we really enjoyed ourselves. Liked the free carpark that was closed at night .The food was excellent and the entertainment was refresheing on a Saturday Night. We enjoyed the piano bar then had a few Drinks in the bar. We got into the club free and although there was alot locally going on, it more than sufficed, we enjoyed having everything closeby, did some shopping within walking distance the next day and retired to a great nights sleep.We missed breakfast but entirely our own fault as we wre beat from an active weekend we didn't really plan

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co.meath
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

stayed fri,sat & sun great value for money as it was only 99 euro pps for 3bb and 1 evening meal, breakfast was great evening meal even better plenty to choose from, hotel well located in centre of town.waiter very helpful and friendly, but sunday night in the residendent bar myself and partner having a few quite drinks, so was some of the reception staff after they had been on a night out which they let the hotel down the way the where getting on,and being rude and ignorent..!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gallaghers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallaghers Hotel

Address: 100 Main Street, Letterkenny, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gallaghers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in Letterkenny, Gallaghers Hotel is centrally located in the heart of this bustling town with state of the art facilities including the Ard na gCeapairí Bistro, Inis Meain room which serves a full bar food menu, Mc Carry's bar and top entertainment hotspot, Milan nightclub. This Letterkenny Hotel boasts the elegant Gaoth Dobhair Suite, which can accommodate up to 180 guests, ideal for the perfect Donegal wedding. The executive boardroom and the Gola Room facilitate smaller business meetings, which makes Gallaghers Hotel in Letterkenny an ideal conference and banqueting location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Gallaghers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallaghers Hotel Letterkenny

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gallaghers Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.