We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“letterkenny” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Letterkenny Court Hotel

Save Saved
You added Letterkenny Court Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Letterkenny Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2945 Main Street, Letterkenny, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Letterkenny
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“letterkenny”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

we stopped at the tourist office and enquired about hotel accommodation for that evening.They kindly rang ahead for me and we followed the directions and went straight to it. Parking was in a multi story parking building alongside and behind the hotel. not that expensive but something we did not allow forr and may have influenced our choice. We planned an early departure and did not take breakfast. The hotel was quiet and the staff helpful. The rooms were clean and good size. Overall the hotel was in a good position but was a little tired and would benefit from a makeover.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Letterkenny Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Leonard K,

Thank you for your recent review. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Letterkenny Court Hotel. Unfortunately the carpark does not belong to the hotel and as such we have no influence over the costs they charge. I hope you will be back in Letterkenny soon and you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Topping
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    46
    44
    24
    32
See reviews for
26
59
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taranaki
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Receptionist was very welcoming, helpful and cheery, really represented the hotel well. Rooms clean, quiet and comfortable. The position of the hotel was fantastic as it is so central. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Letterkenny Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Irishkiwi34,

Thank you for your recent review and kind comments. It is really encouraging to receive positive feedback such as yours and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. I hope I can welcome you back to the Letterkenny Court Hotel soon,

Kind regards,

Jonathan Topping
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Had a great weekend at Court House Hotel. Hotel staff very helpful and couldn't do enough for our party - made us feel extremely welcome. Food was excellent and bar staff really friendly.

Rooms were clean and very comfortable and will definitely book again next time I visit Letterkenny. Ideally located and great atmosphere.

Room Tip: If you like watching world go by ask for room with street view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Letterkenny Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Stevgal,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay in Letterkenny Court Hotel. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm looking forward to welcoming you back to Letterkenny Court Hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Topping
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Letterkenny Court for a large family gathering. The hotel was reasonably quiet, had a lovely breakfast room with very tasty, satisfying food. Our bed was comfy and we had a couple of good nights sleep. The hotel is positioned right on the town Main Street and so great for a short walk to bars and restaurants. We would probably stay there again, although the hotel is a little run down, the staff are great and will help out with any issues that may arise.

Room Tip: If you want luxury accommodation don't stay here but if you want somewhere to lay your head that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Letterkenny Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear NewZealandChev,

Thank you for your recent review of you stay in Letterkenny Court Hotel. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and I'm delighted you recognised that the staff will go out of their way to accommodate you. I hope you will be returning to Letterkenny and the Letterkenny Court Hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Topping
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here in July and it was a great location. The staff were friendly and the food in Dylan's pub was very good! The hotel is nice and the room was clean. Breakfast was delicious, good variety for a great Irish breakfast! We would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Letterkenny Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear KeriannG,

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay in July. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay in July and i hope that you will be returning to Ireland and Letterkenny soon and you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Topping
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for thankfully just one night. The hotel is VERY tired. Staff wernt the most friendly. The lady on reception didn't seem to want to be there. I can't blame her.

Our room was very dated. The tv made the most awful noise you had to turn the volume way up to hear anything. The chair in our room was filthy and the sink was cracked. The shower was horrendous looking with chips out of the bath. We couldn't get warm water in the morning to get a shower. We only had a towel each to do us our stay which hardly even wrapped round you.

The lift didn't work. Which didn't really bother us but I think the poor woman standing at the bottom of the stairs with her crutches wasn't too pleased.

Also someone threw up on the stairs and the smell was still lingering the next morning. Disgusting!!

Only thing good about this hotel is the location. Will never be back unless some huge changes are made.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Letterkenny Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Eeedie1,

Thank you for your comments. I'm disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay, however I appreciate your feedback.

Jonathan Topping
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

stayed for a weekend with a few friends. Basic hotel but great location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had breakfast both mornings and diner on the Saturday night food was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Letterkenny Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Sorco27.

Thank you for your recent kind comments regarding your stay in Letterkenny Court Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and I hope I can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Topping
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Letterkenny Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Letterkenny Court Hotel

Address: 2945 Main Street, Letterkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Ulster > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Letterkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Letterkenny Court Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Letterkenny Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Letterkenny
Letterkenny Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Letterkenny Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.