We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service, poor food” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Bar and Restaurant

Oasis Bar and Restaurant
Port Road | Letterkenny Shopping Center, Letterkenny 0000, Ireland
+(353)74 9124455
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 75 Restaurants in Letterkenny
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, Grill, Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Letterkenny, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Poor customer service, poor food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 NEW

I complained about my Veggie lovers salad, which was described as a roast vegetable salad with humus. What I got was a big bowl of baby salad leaves with a little sprinkling of roast vegetables on top (mostly onion). When I complained that there was just too many salad leaves and not enough of anything else, the waitress didn't know what to do or say. I advised her to tell the chef so she went off but never came back near me. When I went to pay the bill at the bar, I mentioned to the barman that I was not happy with the meal, but again this was brushed aside - he didn't want to hear. I won't be eating there again.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    22
    14
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Meal with friend after hard days shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

I had the low calorie option of marinated Turkey escalope with brown rice. I absolutely loved it as I am at weight watchers and it did not make me feel guilty!! My friend had the warm chicken salad and it didn't disappoint!! Great food all round. Will be back again!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Donegal, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food at good price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Saturday lunch while shopping. Soup was lovely. However my partner had Turkey & Ham and the portion size was very small. 1 small slice of both Turkey & Ham but very tasty but could have ate more. Good atmosphere about & food looked really well presented. Will return to try otehr options on the menu.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buncrana, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lunch ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Had lunch here recently and it wasn't to bad. Food was hot and tasty.. Staff need to pay a little more attention to detail...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This is a very popular bar. Food was very tasty. Attentive staff. On a busy day or on a occasion you would be better to book to avoid disappointment.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to Oasis Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Bar and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.