We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paddy Harte Road, Letterkenny, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence 2014
WI
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable bed and room. Nice to have hot chocolate packets in the room and not just coffe and tea. Restaurant had good food, service was good, room was quiet. Walking distance to town and shopping, etc. can't go wrong with this one.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are so pleased to read such a positive review and that the hotel met with your expectations. The hotels location is convenient especially if you wish to park your car and just take a walk to see all that Letterkenny has to offer.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    169
    102
    37
    29
See reviews for
107
236
25
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Omagh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I had booked Valentines Special Deal of 1 nights dinner, bed and breakfast with bottle of Prosecco, chocolate dipped strawberries and cupcakes for 158 euro per couple. We were not disappointed!!!. We were allocated a business class room which had every toiletry needed, complimentary bottled water and coffee machine in room. Staff were fantistic, food was fantastic and the overall experience was fantastic. Had a wonderful stay could not fault this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. Close to shops and local night life. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny. You have really made our day.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed all that the Valentine’s package had to offer and found the hotels amenities, food, service and staff to be fantastic and had a wonderful stay as a result. We very much appreciate the recommendation to anyone to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you both back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a weekend break in the Radisson for a mothers day treat. We found the rooms to be lovely with the expected facilities and very clean. The breakfast was very good and plenty of choice. The staff over the few days were very helpful and as its located in the middle of the shopping outlet centre my wife was very pleased and had a great time shopping and browsing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We are so pleased that you chose the hotel to celebrate such a special occasion like Mother’s Day. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotels facilities along with our super buffet breakfast. Customer service is key to our business and we are so pleased that you found the team to be very helpful during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you both back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I might be picky but I have to compare this hotel to other 4star hotels in Ireland. The food is nice,service excellent. Corridors and hallways could do with some paint, chips in the doors and tables. The duvet was very light and the room was quite cold at night. All in all just ok... not good enough for a four star

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights last week and really enjoyed our stay at the Radisson. All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, particularly the young lady who we met at breakfast each morning.The hotel is centrally located and we had no complaints whatsoever with any of the services offered.The major asset of this hotel is the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny. You have really made our day.

Customer service is key to our businesses success and we are delighted to see that you found the hotels staff to be a major asset to the hotel as we completely agree.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O'Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

excellent hotel.enjoyed everything about it.staff so pleasant.will visit again soon.only thing we we didnt try was the food.but will do so nx time i visit.as heard was very nice.excellent weekend rates for two.and not too far too travel from belfast.cant wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read such a positive review of your experience during your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O'Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have stayed here for a total of 14 nights (1 week in January, 1 week Feb 2013).

The Hotel is what you would expect, nice big rooms, comfy beds etc etc.

This hotel shines in its staff, from desk, waiters, leisure staff and cleaners. they are all friendly and helpful.

The pool is great, clean and not too strong on chlorine.

Breakfast is brilliant if you go for the range of fresh fruits, cheeses, smoked salmon and meats and breads. Pastries are not so fresh... Hot items are ok, nothing special in terms of meat items but the eggs are well cooked whatever your choice.
I havnt tried the tribecca resteraunt, only heard good things, the standard bar food is good, not great, but good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny and for choosing us for such a long stay your business is greatly appreciated.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the amenities to your satisfaction. Customer service is key to our business and we are so pleased that you found the staff of the hotel to be friendly and helpful. I have also passed your feedback on the pastries and standard of food in the bar to the hotels Executive Head Chef, we always very much appreciate all feedback as it allows us to make necessary improvements where required to ensure our customers continue to enjoy their experience of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Helena O’Brien
Director of Sales & Marketing
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Address: Paddy Harte Road, Letterkenny, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
#4 Luxury Hotel in Letterkenny
#5 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny is designed in a contemporary Irish style, with the comfort of both business and leisure guests in mind. The superior 4-star hotel features 114 modern, bright bedrooms, a restaurant, bar, grill, leisure centre, ample parking and complimentary high speed internet access. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Letterkenny town, within walking distance of shopping areas, cinema, theatre, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny Hotel Letterkenny
Radisson Hotel Letterkenny
Radisson Letterkenny
Radisson Sas Letterkenny
Letterkenny Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.