We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A day of Bowling and great food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arena 7

Arena 7
Ramelton Road | Units 1-4, Ballyraine Retail Park, Letterkenny, Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 Activities in Letterkenny
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Bowling Alleys, Amusement
Attraction details
galway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A day of Bowling and great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Was great fun for all ages, be u small our big. Bar/Restaurant, Bowling Alley and Supervised Play Area for any little tots.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    37
    12
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
letterkenny
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“great food and bowling at arena 7”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

we eat here often their steaks are best in Letterkenny, so says my son! The bowling is great craic and good rates. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your time there.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Donegal
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“I would only class this place as ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food here is average I couldn't say anything else about it. Food never seems to be made fresh I would say its bought in as it just doesn't taste fresh from the garden/supermarket/famers market it seems like its bought in frozen and then cooked. Staff never seem to be very happy and I have been here about 6 times in the last 7 years. I have only been here for leaving parties/friends birthdays and I can only say that the food is what I have said already. Would I go here on my own no I am afraid I wouldn't.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“a little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

loads of things to do for kids ie: bowling, pool, games, go karting etc and the bar and restaurant were really great, food was excellent and staff were very appreciative of our business.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“all in one place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Food is good and they are very good to accommandate you on any requirements and it a family friendly place

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arena 7 also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to Arena 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arena 7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.