We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chilli Shaker

Chilli Shaker
Pearse Road, Letterkenny, Ireland
+353 074 916 0008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 69 Restaurants in Letterkenny
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Food is excellent and the decor is lovely - def worth a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    29
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrenpoint
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Lovely food at a very reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My husband and I took our two children for a weekend break to Letterkenny at the weekend. We were staying in the Mount Errigal hotel with my brother and his family. We decided to go to the Chilli Shaker in Pearce Street for an Indian meal, as they did an early bird/pre theatre menu. We hadn't booked but the staff quickly put some tables together to accomodate the four adults and five children (aged 9-13) in our party. We ordered four of the set meals consisting of a starter and main, ordered a range of side dishes (sag panir, dal, chana masala, chips, nan) and asked for all starters and mains to be served together. Everyone helped themselves and it was all really lovely food. The atmosphere was good - most of the other tables were taken, so I suspect that a lot of people are availing of the 14.95 euro set menu (served 5-7pm) and the staff were friendly and attentive. We didn't have the coffee that came with the set menu as we were enjoying our chilean wine too much and wanted to savour it! All in all a very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
letterkenny
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

well i have sat in only once but mostly take out now, easyier with the kids, i was shoked when i sat in cause havnt heard that much about it but well was i socked the food was unreal im not a big indian food lover but boy did this resaturant change my food the staff were excellent we went with our friends who were hime from ozzy for a holiday and they to loved it, if you havnt tryed it yet do urselfs an favour and go for it...nothing bad to say

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“mmm tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Ive eaten in this restaurant twice and it is beautifully decorated with classy cutlery and glasses. Ive had takeaway from here lots of times. The food is the nicest Indian food I've tasted. The meal deal for two is really great value, more food than you can eat and full of flavour, it is real comfort food! I will definitely be going back!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012 via mobile

Top class, beautiful restaurant, quality authentic Indian cuisine, efficient service and gorgeous interior. I recommend the chicken shasla kebab or the Pasanda.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilli Shaker also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to Chilli Shaker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chilli Shaker, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.