We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend Sex and the City Package!!! A**” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Errigal Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mount Errigal Hotel to your Saves list
Mount Errigal Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ballyraine, Letterkenny, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Highly recommend Sex and the City Package!!! A**”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Hi, I recently stayed at this hotel and I am speechless at the value, staff friendliness and the hotel itself. When booking this hotel for 20 girls I could tell we were in for a good time as the staff were very pleasant and couldn't have done enough to make sure we got what we needed. When arriving we were immediately made to feel very welcome and were so happy at the comfort, cleanliness and space in all of the rooms. We all had massages which were absolutely fabulous and had us ready for the partying we had ahead of us. The food was absolutely delicious and this is a comment coming from a fussy eater, however, we all could not believe how tasty the meal and also breakfast which we had delivered to our rooms was. We went to the Ink nightclub which was probably one of the best I have been to, the package they supplied to us made us feel like celebs and the bride to be was over whelmed with the excitement and disbelief at the service. I don't normally write reviews but I feel due to the level of service we received needs to be mentioned. Thank you all very much, you gave my sister and the other 19 of us a very special day to remember! x

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are absolutely delighted by your comments on our SATC Diva's only package. I am especially happy that your sister was impressed! You and your group were a pleasure to accommodate and we wish you all the very best for the future wedding.

Warmest Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    275
    132
    84
    74
See reviews for
350
368
20
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

I stayed at this hotel recently with a group of 20 ladies on a hen night. We had booked the 'Sex and the City' package which included an evening meal. Must say the group had such an amazing time at the hotel. The evening meal selection was amazing for a set menu and I was pleasently surprised that the steak choice did not carry a supplement choice, as most menu's would in other establishments. The staff were so friendly, in particluar the front desk and beauty spa staff. They made us feel very welcome and constantly asked us how our stay was going. The rooms were very clean with two beds in each. I stay in a lot of hotels for work and although Mount Errigal might not be the most modern, it's certainly one of the most homely. I would definately recommend this hotel and package to anyone who is booking a hen party as it is fantastic value for money. I will definately be back very soon!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Sex & The City Diva's Only Package! We are delighted by your comments. This is a very popular package for hen's, girly weekends and birthdays.
We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Warmest Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast,Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

My husband and I bought a Groupon voucher for a one nights stay at the Mount Errigal and decided to stay 2 nights as it was my birthday.We got a very good deal for the 2nd night and we throughly enjoyed our stay. We had dinner on both nights in the hotel,once in the Bistro and the other time in the main hotel.Both meals were very nice and staff were all very attentive.The hotel management left lovely chocolate covered strawberriers in our room for me for my birthday which was very thoughtful! I had a treatment at the Beauty Salon by a lady called Sylvia which was just heaven!! Highly recommend her!! We also made use of the hotel swimming pool and jacuzzi and sauna,all great! So all in all a very good couple of days and would visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted by your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

My wife , my daughter and myself stayed in the Mount Errigal lately and were delighted with our stay. The staff were excellent as was the food and accomodation. We stayed 2 nights midweek and enjoyed entertainment in the hotel on both nights. Certainly a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed it!
Kind Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

When I visit Donegal I always try to stay in this hotel. It is in a very central location, it is very comfortable and offers great value for money. They often have special offers for weekend and mid week bookings, watch out for these for even better value. Enjoy and relax.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

My husband and myself have stayed in the Mount Errigal three times over the past 12 months. We found the hotel of very high standad. The staff were very helpful and friendly, they could not do enough for you. I would highly recommend this hotel for holiday, and its perfect even if you are bringing children

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed it!
Kind Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Co Mayo
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Was attending a Georgette Jones concert in the Mount Errigal lately and though I was actually staying a mere 14 miles away that weekend I was coming to the end of my week's hols doing what a friend of mine referred to as my 'tour de Eire'!, so when I spotted that the Mt. E had a great offer on for those who only had the one night........2people x b&b and meal x 2 with glass of wine in their cafe restaurant for €99 in total.......yes €99....sure we couldnt ignore it and so began our truly enjoyable stay at the Mt E. The food in the cafe was delivered just as elegantly as if I'm sure it would have been if we were paying top dollar.......there was definitely no feeling of being treated less equally because we were on an offer....nice touch that! The staff we encountered were lovely as was the room but if i were pushed for a downer it would have been that the fried eggs the next morning at 10am were not the brighest and that was me up a whole half hour earlier than last brekkie at 10.30pm but this is just being picky because I'm sure, if I'd had the patience to get staff attention, I would have received freshly fried. Anyway I am already looking forward to my return visit......just have to work on an excuse to do so.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor facing the road which i thought might have a bearing on the qualit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed it!
Kind Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mount Errigal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Errigal Hotel

Address: Ballyraine, Letterkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
#4 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Errigal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a great central location, within walking distance of Letterkenny Town, this luxury 3 star hotel and state-of-the-art leisure centre is close to pubs, nightlife, shopping and theatres. Free parking and Wi-Fi.The Mount Errigal Hotel has a leisure centre with a 20-metre swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Mount Errigal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mount Errigal
Mount Errigal Letterkenny

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Errigal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.