We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family place with the right take on American!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stateside American Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stateside American Restaurant
Canal road, Letterkenny 0000, Ireland
(074) 911 3333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 69 Restaurants in Letterkenny
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic family place with the right take on American!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

As an expat that doesn't live too far from here, we've made it a habit to go here with the kids once a month. Very clean. Amazing staff. The owner is so kind and great with the kids. The menu is amazing and shows all different types of American fare. If you're looking for a classic American experience with food that tastes the real deal then go here. I have yet to have a bad experience and we'll keep going back!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    44
    15
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Got a burger and chips.. Good generous portions, the staff were excellent, the general area was clean. A good atmosphere. Catered for familys more.A good attempt at an American sports bar.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very unhappy !!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

I got the steak sandwich, it was terrible i got a beef stew on baguette, i was very unhappy with it as i eat here all the time!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fun night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Well worth a visit, probably not for anyone but perfect for family nights out or with a group of friends. Tasty food that really comes down well. Range of bugers, steaks, pastas, vegetatian, chicken and mexican dishes. Also does a mean breakfast, perfect cure for the night before or to set you up for the day. Also has a full bar and good wine menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Have eaten here on many occassions, and every time it was excellent, staff were more than helpful and even at busy periods we were looked after well and never waited longer than 20 minutes for food. As busy as it ever was we always got drink refills before our glass was even totally empty. The food is of great quality and EXTREMELY fresh. Do not listen to these bad reviews as I, and many of my family and friends continue to go back to stateside almost once every two months when in Letterkenny! Highly recommend the sweet potato fries and strawberry daiquiris are a must!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stateside American Restaurant also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to Stateside American Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stateside American Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.