We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better and Better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pats on the Square

Pats on the Square
9 Market Square, Letterkenny ROI, Ireland
+353 74 912 4901
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 69 Restaurants in Letterkenny
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: We are in the Market square, right in the centre of town, half way down the main street. We are a 50 seater restaurant, recently renovated. The kitchen and foyer are downstairs and the restaurant is upstairs. We are a bistro style establishment, we serve pizza, pasta, steak, fish, chicken and salads. Our emphasis is on fresh, local and organic where possible. We have been in the same building for 30 years and are family run.
Letterkenny
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Better and Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Honestly, when we visit this little Gem there is always something new to tweak the taste-buds from sweet to savoury . Great choice ...value for money ...good tunes ...attentive service and a little something for all the family that won't break the bank . The staff will always try to get you a table but my advice is if your looking for a table at the weekend ... Book early because this is a local favourite.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
It's a process of continuous improvement, the day we stop is the day we close! Thank you. Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    39
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlebourne, West Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Compliments to the chef!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Excellent food Excellent service! Lunch and Dinner were both exceptional. You could taste the love in the food. The waiters are very attentive and the prices and portions are on point!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This small restaurant is big on taste! Delicious homemade Italian meals. Especially liked that you could order a half-portion. Great quality for a reasonable price.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thanks a million, much appreciated. Mary x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My apologies to Pats on the square! I reviewed this under Pats Pizza in error. See my review under this if you would like to read. Meal fantastic and food outstanding. Even with a huge group such as ours.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly and attentive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Ate here last night. Knew to book in advance, even for table of two as have been disappointed in the past with not getting a table due to the popularity of the place. It was very busy with a steady stream of people...booked and not booked! Staff are extremely friendly and attentive, food was delicious and reasonably priced. A lot of buzz in the place with a constant flow of customers, alot of hustle and bustle going on. The only negative I would say is there is a slight feeling to eat up and move on because you are aware there are others waiting for a table and you don't feel you can sit and relax over your meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pats on the Square also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to Pats on the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pats on the Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.