We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pats on the Square

Pats on the Square
9 Market Square, Letterkenny ROI, Ireland
+353 74 912 4901
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 69 Restaurants in Letterkenny
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: We are in the Market square, right in the centre of town, half way down the main street. We are a 50 seater restaurant, recently renovated. The kitchen and foyer are downstairs and the restaurant is upstairs. We are a bistro style establishment, we serve pizza, pasta, steak, fish, chicken and salads. Our emphasis is on fresh, local and organic where possible. We have been in the same building for 30 years and are family run.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We found this restaurant following the advice of trip advisor. The excellent rating is fully deserved : the pizza were delicious, prices reasonable and service very kind with us and friendly. I recommend this italian restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    39
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Very busy and a bit noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The food was excellent, although they ran out of soup. A little disorganised and rather noisy as it seems popular with families with small children.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal
2 reviews
“Lovely lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Enjoyed a lovely lunch here recently, nice fresh, tasty food, just had a starter of brushetta & pizza for main as was in a hurry back to work. Nice food with quick and friendly service.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a treat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I visited this wonderful restaurant last weekend. We have spent the weekend in Letterkenny lots of times but only found Pats last weekend. The food was amazing and the staff were really very professional. Will be paying another visit on our next visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast n ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Have used this place twice when passing through Letterkenny, both times for lunch.
Great place for a quick lunch with quick service , very pleasant staff and great freshly made food . The Sicilain chicken was georgeous.
Very reasonably priced.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pats on the Square also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to Pats on the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pats on the Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.