We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret in Ireland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenrowan House B & B

Glenrowan House B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Letterkenny
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenrowan House B & B
Save
You added Glenrowan House B & B to your Saves list
Letterkenny, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 24 Letterkenny B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Ireland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed 2 nights wished it was longer. This is central to everything in Donegal that it makes it the ideal location to explore. John and Patricia are so warm and welcoming that it feels like you've come to visit old friends. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they take the time to ensure you make the most of your stay. The house is quiet and peaceful. Our very best B&B in Ireland. Thanks a million.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed here this week for two nights. We are on our honeymoon and loved our stay at Glenrowan House. We both fell in love with John and Patricia, and we hated to leave. These are the sweetest people you will ever meet! The house is lovely and the decor really makes you feel at home. Breakfast was top notch as well. John pulled out a map on several occassions and helped us plan our day trips. I will stay here again when I come back to holiday in Ireland in the future.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

We have now stayed at this B&B twice and will definitely do so again. The owners John & Patricia are very friendly and helpful. They recommended places to eat and drink, local sights, things to do etc. We were touring in Co Donegal for a week and this was easily the best B&B we stayed in which is high praise as there was a good standard everywhere. We had our 4 year-old with us and John & Patricia were great with him too, allowing him to play football in the garden etc. Cannot recommend it highly enough and will definitely be back up when we're in Donegal again this summer. Rooms are excellent, immaculately clean. Breakfast was also excellent.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2008

I spent a night there with my parents in a family room and it was really charming !

John and Patricia are simply adorable and very helpful !

We were welcomed with homemade scones and tea and they helped us plan our visits for the day after.

The room was very nice and clean as well as the bathroom and the house has a lovely view towards Donegal and the moutains.

The atmosphere of the house is great and the breakfast absolutely delicious (cooked breakfast, cereals, fresh fruit salad...)

I won't recommend enough this place and haven't feel so much welcome in an other place.

  • Liked — The welcome
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenrowan House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenrowan House B & B

Address: Letterkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Letterkenny
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenrowan House B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.