We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, welcoming, good for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyland's Burren restaurant

Hyland's Burren restaurant
main Street, Ballyvaughan, Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 15 Restaurants in Ballyvaughan
Cuisines: Irish
Description: Nice warm place. They've got a seafood showder to die for !!!
Restaurant details
Description: Nice warm place. They've got a seafood showder to die for !!!
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious, welcoming, good for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Really good service. Delicious chicken curry. Terrific Shiraz.
Even the sandwiches were beautifully presented.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Musical Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were passing and were lured in by the sound of traditional music and so spent a very enjoyable evening in a lively, friendly pub.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Fantastic food and chicken curry is top drawer. My wife is a vegetarian and she enjoyed her meal along with our 2 boys also. Great choice of food and desserts. Definitely come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Well done, Sir!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Thanks for amazing good quality of food. Will miss this Ale Pie! There seems to be a new cook around since a few months, and this guy knows how to make you happy!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food reasonably priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My husband and I went here for lunch. There is a nice selection of bar food. I thoroughly enjoyed the Guinness Beef pie with a pint of Guinness. There's not much to choose from in Ballyvaughn, but I feel I chose well.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hyland's Burren restaurant also viewed

Ballyvaughan, The Burren
Ballyvaughan, The Burren
 

Been to Hyland's Burren restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyland's Burren restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.