We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Logues Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Logues Lodge to your Saves list
Logues Lodge
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Main Street, Ballyvaughan, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Ballyvaughan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Great pub. Food was delicious. Rooms were spotless and spacious Bright colours. Bathroom was clean and spacious. Receptionist was helpful with knowledge of the area. Very close to the Ailwee caves and other interesting sites. Very good breakfast excellent selection. Varied dinner menu. Evening meal also very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    47
    12
    8
    0
See reviews for
24
77
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Spent last Wednesday night in Logues Everything was lovely as usual , Food lovely as always . Thanks to Helen and crew , Will be back again soon,Keep up the good work . Hope ye have a summer. Frank / Maureen Nugent ,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I will start with the positives. If you are exploring Burren, the lodge is conveniently located. The restaurant on premises is pretty good; we had breakfast and dinner there. Our room was clean. However, I was not impressed with the rest. The check-in desk was hard to locate. The person who checked us could be friendlier. The hotel is outdated and could use a remodel. But worst of all, our room was located right over the kitchen. Even with closed windows, the smoke from the kitchen penetrated the room and it felt like you were staying in a room with a smoker (since we were there for one night only and arrived pretty tired, we did not bother requesting a different room). Overall, next time I would pick a different place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horicon, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We didn't stay here, but we ate here two nights running, since it was the only place in town that was open. Excellent seafood chowder and a pint of Guinness made for a perfect end to a cold blustery day of hiking in The Burren. The vegetable soup was also very good. Bailey's and Brown Bread ice cream was an unusual offering we had to try. Topped off the meal perfectly. On the second night everyone from our B&B was in there at the same time. I think we outnumbered the locals.

Attentive staff, beautiful bar and Fleetwood Mac on the radio all added up to a five star experience.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Logues Lodge is an ideal setting from which to explore the local town and country. They do have private parking, but it is a bit unclear how to get to it. One access road is apparently a private driveway. The rooms are clean and pleasant, although the bed I had was not particularly comfortable. The breakfast was great. Handy having a Spar across the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you like small hotels with a great restaurant/pub then this is the place. The staff at Logue's Lodge in Ballyvaughan are wonderful and they treat you as their personal quest. Waking up after a great night in Ireland to a traditional Irish breakfast is one of the highlights. And for lunch my favorite choice is the seafood chowder...it's amazing.

Great experience !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed here with my partner for one night on the 16th March. The room was cozy, extremely clean and the bathroom was lovely - very modern and clean too.
The staff were friendly and the food in the bar was delicious! The pints of Bud in the bar went down a treat!
The highlight was the breakfast - it was delicious! A proper full irish breakfast cooked to order!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Logues Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logues Lodge

Address: Main Street, Ballyvaughan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Ballyvaughan
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Ballyvaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Logues Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Logues Lodge, part of Clare Coast Hotels group, is a charming lodge located in the heart of the picturesque village of Ballyvaughan, nestling in the unique Burren landscape of County Clare. With our open fires, friendly staff and an atmosphere to relax in, Logues Lodge offers superb accommodation & we pride ourselves with our excellent cuisine-traditional style. Seasonal, fresh local produce is used to ensure the best of flavours are brought to each dish. Ideally located along the Wild Atlantic Way, for walking the Burren rugged landscape, touring Ailwee Caves, Cliffs of Moher and other local Burren attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Logues Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logues Lodge Ballyvaughan, Ireland - The Burren

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logues Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.