We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, helpful, yummy breakfast! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oranhill Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Oranhill Lodge to your Saves list
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill | Oranmore, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST RATES BOOK DIRECT
Ranked #1 of 11 Oranmore B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean, helpful, yummy breakfast! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My friend and I stayed one evening and it was so great, I wish we could have stayed longer. What a fantastic place, they were so friendly and help full. Mike even carried our huge suitcases up the stairs for us (please note: carry on bags are the way to go). Our room and bath were a good size and very clean. They gave us great suggestions for eating and having a few beverages in Galway and even called us a taxi. The next morning over a delicious breakfast they helped us plan our days travel. I could not ask for anything more or say enough good things about this place. Ya just can't go wrong. We will be back! :)

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    31
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
160
204
17
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ardrossan, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a quick visit to western Ireland and Mike gave us some sound advice on what to visit. Rooms were very comfortable and clean, peaceful sleeps. The breakfast is really good. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elanora
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We looked forward to our stop at Oranhill B and B as we had some noisy stops. This was perfect. Quiet, lovely village, variety of eats in village and short drive to Galway. But to top it off the hosts were great and breakfast terrific. Michael went out of his way to get us tickets for Trad on the Prom. Great show by the way, don't miss it. Galway could be the best of Ireland.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanne, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very great! Wonderful House, very nice guests, and what a breakfast! The rooms are good too! You can go there, it's a must !!!
If you are near Galway, don't search anywhere: go there, you'll never regret that!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I used TA to plan our first trip to Ireland. The Oranhill Lodge B&B was on our list to stay because of all the stellar reviews.

This is definitely a family run business. We were welcomed by Ann & Michael's oldest daughter with a big warm smile. This home is absolutely beautiful and very homey!

Ann and Michael were amazing so nice, accommodating and helpful with suggestions/recommendations.

The bed was so comfortable we forgot we were away from home. Great bathroom setup!

Breakfast was delicious - still thinking about it two weeks later.

We were so comfortable here that we extended our stay another night!! We felt like family!

We will definitely stay here again when we return to Ireland.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

First of all, I'd like to say that it was perfect! We had a 7 night stay and had a great time there. Ann and Michael were very nice and helpful to us when we had questions how to spend the day or what we should visit. They always had an ear for us or just time for a short chit-chat.

We really liked the Oranhill Lodge and the rooms. It was just perfect for us. We can't understand the misgivings regarding the rooms or space.

The breakfast was absolutely superb and delicious like hell every day! I really love the pancakes! Ate them every day. My girlfriend tried the other meals too and liked them all!

We had perfect wifi connectivity in our room so we could even phone home to Germany via internet. Great for an IT guy ;)

It wasn't the last time that we visit Ireland and of course not the last time we book at Oranhill Lodge at a vacation in Ireland.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a B&B close to Galway and Oranhill popped up on Tripadvisor with very good ratings. The ratings are well deserved.

The exterior appearance of the building is clean and neat. Reasonable amount of parking spaces available.
The public areas as well as the bedrooms are fresh and open and very clean. Linen and towels were very fresh.

WIFI was very good.
Hot water and shower were excellent.

Hosts were friendly and had some good suggestions regarding sights and timings for travel.

Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

Location convenient to Galway. You need to travel through Galway to get to activities and sights west of town but this just requires budgeting a little more travel time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oranhill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oranhill Lodge

Address: Oranhill | Oranmore, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Oranmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oranhill Lodge B&B is a warm, welcoming, modern family Bed & Breakfast. This beautiful, red brick house is set in a well-manicured garden, just five minutes walk to the village of Oranmore and ten minutes drive to Galway city. Our home is decorated and furnished to a very high standard, ensuring utmost comfort for our guests. The cozy, luxurious feel, combined with the warm welcome will ensure that your stay is a truly memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and T4B so you can book your Oranhill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oranhill Lodge Oranmore, County Galway, Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oranhill Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.