We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearla na Mara

Pearla na Mara
Unit 10, Howley Square | Main Street, Oranmore, Galway 00000, Ireland
091483900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Oranmore
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Irish, Mediterranean, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Galway
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Been meaning to go here for a while and ended up here today July 24th.... I was so impressed! Place is lovely,nicely decorated.Staff very friendly and making sure everything was ok. The food was just gorgeous! Had fish and chips which came with salad,so so tasty! Fish was done beautifully didn't have the normal greasy batter it was like it was baked it had such a good crust and colour,We ended up having desserts tiramisu and chocolate cake, so so delicious both of them. Truly cannot wait to go back again lots to choose from on menu!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    28
    8
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the very Best restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I had heard about Pearla na Mara from a couple that had highly recommended it to me. It is a nicely appointed restaurant, bright and well decorated. The service was excellent, both waiting staff were extremely friendly and talkative and took their time to find out what we wanted to eat. I had a vegetable soup to start, which was excellent, followed by a very filling seafood pasta, one of the nicest I have eaten. The table was cleared promptly after each course, and I must compliment the restaurant on their excellent service and simply superb food. I recommend Pearla na Mara wholeheartedly to anyone seeking a superior dining experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful in EVERY way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Having lived in Galway for some time and being told about Pearl Na Mara we finally got to experience it for ourselves. From the moment we stepped foot inside the restaurant until we left we were treated as if we were the only customers in the place (which we most certainly weren't). We were greeted by a warm and welcoming smile and directed to our table. The menu is perfect with a great variety of choice but not too much where by your bombarded. We brought our own bottle of wine as there is a corkage option which all customers can avail of (super convenient). The meal was promptly served and presented to perfection. The portion sizes were just right and the food was superb. The atmosphere is relaxed, the music is not too intrusive and the toilets are spotless. It was a fantastic meal from start to finish and we most certainly will be returning in near future but next time we will be bring friends and family for sure. Massive Thank you and thumbs up for Pearl Na Mara - Best place to eat in Oranmore.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice find - very relaxed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Came here while staing in Oranmore after reading the recommendations here. You can bring your own wine for €5 corkage so we did that and took three different wines and they charged us only €5 for all three bottles. Still or sparking water, distiller on sight, €1 for unlimited top-ups! Sounds good so far eh!
Yeah & the food continued the theme, scallops were v nice if a tiny bit over done but v tasty. Bruschetta nice, a lot of bread. Mains were superb. Lamb cutlets & rib eye steak both cooked to perfection and my herb crust cod with penne pasta side was absolutely delicious. All cooked to order so no rushing.
Very nice staff. Worth a visit definitely!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good value, nice restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Had lunch here today for the first time after reading some reviews. Nice, reasonably priced menu and the food was very good. Had my 2 year old with me and straight away our waitress gave him a fishing game to keep him busy which was a lovely touch as it ensured my husband and I got to eat our lunch in peace!! Overall I was impressed and will definately be back very soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearla na Mara also viewed

Oranmore, Galway
 

Been to Pearla na Mara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearla na Mara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.