We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great easter break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maldron Hotel Galway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Maldron Hotel Galway to your Saves list
Maldron Hotel Galway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   on N6, beside 2nd Roundabout, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Oranmore
Kildare, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great easter break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have just unpacked the cases after a fab easter weekend break in maldron oranmore Galway , really impressed with our stay lovely atmosphere in the hotel and something for everyone.. The only thing I would ask if you would consider having sugar free fruit juices ( mivadi etc) we were travelling with a child who is type1 diabetic. . We requested a fridge for medicines and it was in the room so big bonus. Also maybe have the Easter egg hunt on earlier in the day kids were fed up,waiting for it to start. Cinemas and meal deal was real bargain and enjoyed by all . Soap dispenser a little high up in the bathrooms for kids. Will definitely return to the hotel , great food , great staff , great service, great location . Big thumbs up

Room Tip: Not a room too close to kids club .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Happy H.,
Thank you for completing a review following your stay with us for the Easter Break. I am delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed the break and appreciate your kind comments. We will certainly take your comments for improvement on board also.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    242
    84
    34
    19
See reviews for
264
115
16
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a child friendly break...look no further. Fantastic super efficient and helpful staff. Great breakfast with a very friendly, helpful, hard-working restaurant manager on duty each morning. The hotel offers a great deal in conjunction with the cinema across the road...dinner for a family of 5 (pizza, chips, onion rings) and cinema tickets for Eur42. The supervised kids club runs from 6pm-11pm each night.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Martina G.,
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us at the Maldron Hotel Galway. My team and I are delighted to learn you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us and had the opportunity to experience the facilities the Hotel offers.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel during the year.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Have stayed in the Maldron in Oranmore on many occasions. Lovely hotel which is very family friendly - on that point though if you don't have kids and want a relaxing kid free break maybe look else where. Great location and fabulous swimming pool. Always found the food lovely and there are loads of activities right next door for kids! Would definitely recommend especially to families.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear CiaranTrinity123,
Thank you very much for posting a review following your recent stay with your family at the Maldron Hotel Galway. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay and got to use some of the facilities in the Hotel and nearby.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope to see you all back at the Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clare
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

cinema and bowling walking distance, pool and spa fantastic rooms with great space and food in the bar was great value, no parties or loud noise at night and this is our second time staying with teenagers and will be back

Room Tip: triple room great space with double bed and two single had room to the front on the first floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Travellerclare,
Thank you very much for posting a review following your recent stay with us at the Maldron Hotel. I am pleased to learn you and your family enjoyed the Hotel and were able to experience the facilities, all within walking distance.
We do hope to see you back over the summer and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielefeld
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at the hotel, for business this time. Upon arrival check in lady was pre-occupied with paperwork however she checked me in promptly and efficiently before returning to her previous task (before I left the desk). As per the previous visit the hotel was clean and overall friendly and breakfast was good. No complaints other than the lack of attention at check in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stopped off at this hotel for something to eat as I was making a journey from Cork to sligo. Lovely bar an restaurant nicely decorated. Ordered myself a beef stirfry and when it came out all I seen was noodles in a bowl. While eating this I found about 5 very very small pieces of beef through the noodles. I will say it was very nice the bit I found but in the end it was a very expensive bowl of noodles. Had dessert afterwards which was lovely I had the key lime pie. Waitress on the day was very nice and friendly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed here for a night away with my husband, could not find any faults whatsoever. Friendly and helpful staff, room nice, clean and spacious, food excellent and very reasonable. Would definately stay again with the kids next time, they would love the pool and so convenient with the cinema only across the road, 10 out of 10 for everything, keep up the good work:-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maldron Hotel Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Galway

Address: on N6, beside 2nd Roundabout, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Oranmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellently located on the N6, just 10 minutes drive from Galway City. Modern Superior 3 Star hotel with Superb Leisure Club... 20 m Pool, Gym, Therapy Suite etc. 113 spacious bedrooms..... crisp white duvets, T/C Facilities, Sat. TV & Hairdryer. 2 Lifts. Restaurant & Bar .. Food served all day. Free secure car parking. Regular entertainment. Family Friendly....Kids Club weekends & all holidays. Cinema & Bowling next door. Business rates. Conference Rooms. 2 Km from Galway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Maldron Hotel Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Oranmore
Maldron Hotel Galway Oranmore, County Galway, Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maldron Hotel Galway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.