We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food and service with a smile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belle's Kitchen

Belle's Kitchen
Pier Road, Rathmullan, Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Rathmullan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza, Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food and service with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Went to Belles Kitchen for dinner and enjoyed it so much went back for breakfast the next day!! Went here a few more times during our stay and enjoyed every visit......well worth a trip.
Banoffee pie is a must try.....yum. Staff are very friendly, had a good laugh whilst there and the place always clean.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    23
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Children are the harshest of Critics!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you can impress a 4 year old child then you're doing something right! My 4 year old son has now decided that he only likes to eat at Belles Kitchen, be it Crepes, Cup Cakes or Pasta. So far the comments he has made to me are, this is the best restaurant ever! and Mummy we must have dinner here it is just the best. I have to admit I agree with him totally. We have eaten here a few times and each time an excellent service and high quality food with a varied menu is provided. The Staff are pleasant, well informed of the menu and go above and beyond to assist. The Food is always fresh, of the highest quality and very well presented. The facilities are clean and of a high standard. Belles provides a great service and value for money. All this within a stones throw of a beautiful beach. Well worth a visit we feel.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place in north Donegal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Took my family twice to Belles when on holiday, the place is clean, the food is fresh and the staff are friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Good food, pleasant service and a good cappuccino to close with. Had the daily special of scallop linguini very fresh taste.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great menu, lovely staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a great middle of the road cafe/restaurant in Rathmullan near the beach. The menu is lovely with fresh crab open sandwich and also a good choice of food for the kids Belle's also caters for people who love chips and burgers etc they have healthy food and junk food. The staff were friendly efficient, the food served quickly and is very reasonably priced. I wouldn't go here for a romantic meal for two but a great place for families near the beach.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belle's Kitchen also viewed

 
Rathmullan, County Donegal
 

Been to Belle's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belle's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.