We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely position and lovely staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Innishannon House Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Innishannon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Innishannon House Hotel
Save
You added Innishannon House Hotel to your Saves list
Main Street, Innishannon, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Innishannon
bristol
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely position and lovely staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The only reason I'm not giving this 5 stars is because the hotel is definitely in need of some maintenance in places, the windows especially have seen better days :-) But despite this, I don't believe that there is a hotel anywhere in a more beautiful setting. We saw a family of swans and even otters in the river which runs alongside, it was picture perfect. As for the staff, they were outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble, nothing was a problem. We went for a midweek break which included dinner and I think it was a bargain.

Room Tip: I haven't seen all the rooms but room 1 has a four poster and lovely antique furniture and views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    14
    7
    7
    11
See reviews for
16
31
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We got married here on 17/05/2013, both the wedding ceremony and evening banquet. Margaret, the propriotor, and Shane, the manager, as well as all the other staff, were professional and a pleasure to deal with. Everything on the day went smoothly with plenty of attentive staff. All our guests raved about the quality of the meal. The hotel is a Gem; traditional, old, even a little quirky by modern standards, but beautiful, clean, and very comfortable. The mature gardens and setting are stunning. When you leave the main road and drive down the avenue it's like going back in time. We highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had Lunch there recently ,an old period house set in its own grounds ,far from the main road.
Both my lady companion and i had steak, something i seldom try ,mouth watering ,beautifully done veg crisp and tasty ,also mash and a roast potato.
Its family run and it shows.very well run ,good value for quality food and service ,reluctant to leave such a great setting ,looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had our wedding at Innishannon house hotel and we cannot praise them highly enough. The service was excellent - Margaret and Shane are a pleasure to deal with. They were well organised but not in-your-face. They discreetly kept an eye on things to ensure a smooth service. The food was absolutely delicious - go for a menu tasting and you won't be disappointed. The setting was amazing too. We had a fabulously sunny hot day and our guests could take their drinks outside. They could also go outside to cool off during the night.

We did have to organise chair covers separately but these were set up the night before and removed the day after. We didn't have to do anything!

The hotel is recently done up so it doesn't look shabby or run down at all. We had many guests from outside Cork who were blown away by the place. If you're looking for a country house (which you will have to yourselves & guests) with charm and a beautiful setting, then take a look at Innishannon!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tipperary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I must say got very bad reception on telephone with my enquiry in innishannon hotel.would like to know what management think.?, so l stayed in laurel house in Bandon which was fantastic .such a warm welcome and room like a 5 star hotel . Def well worth a visit . Breakfast brilliant.well done

Room Tip: Reception on telephone so bad didnt even go there
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Innishannon hotels

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a wedding, the scenery is gorgeous, the staff wonderful, and the rooms we stayed in the A block were quite new with modern furnishings and a very comfortable bed. We had a small terrace and the view in the morning was spectacular. Would highly recommend for great scenery and romantic views very close drive to cork city area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

You do not spoil a calm and serene romantic setting such as Innishannon House Hotel by sitting in front of the telly, please, too much to enjoy around you, the walks, the coming and going of the tide, the garden, the wild life, how many red squirrels have you seen? and then there is the heron, the moorhens, the elegants of the swans and the salmon leaping teasingly as to say "try and catch me" - we have stayed here on a number of occasions now and found the staff and management to be more than helpful - and cant wait for another visit to come along. Addicted to its charm, just try and keep me away................

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Innishannon House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innishannon House Hotel

Address: Main Street, Innishannon, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Innishannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Innishannon
Number of rooms: 25

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Innishannon House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.