We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to expectations.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Innishannon House Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Innishannon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Innishannon House Hotel
Main Street, Innishannon, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Innishannon
Dublin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Lived up to expectations.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

We had stopped at the Innishannon a couple of times in the past to have lunch outside in their lovely gardens overlooking the Bandon river. This time we stayed overnight, and had a relaxing and very enjoyable experience. The main part of the hotel is old, (18th century?) and full of character. There are more modern extentions to accomodate weddings etc. Our room was lovely and had wonderful views of the gardens and river. We had a nice dinner and the breakfast was very good, although if I were to make a suggestion, it would be that the sight of freshly squeezed juice in the morning is always welcome to a guest. Service was excellent, and all the staff patient and friendly. We hope to visit again, and would strongly recommend a stay at the Innishannon, which is located in a beautiful part of Ireland, with lots of interesting walks nearby.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    7
    7
    9
See reviews for
13
28
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cork
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Me and my Husband got married at Innishannon house hotel on the 30th of July 2010,
It was the most beautiful wedding venue I have ever seen, we had a beautiful sunny day and all our guests enjoyed sipping there champagne out on the rose gardens, we got stunning photos with the bridal party on the grounds of the hotel.
Our meal was 5 star standard , and many of our 120 guests still speak about the day and how wonderful the food was , the staff attended to all our guests and were extremely friendly.
we also got delicious party food that night, and our breakfast was lovely the next morning.
we would like to thank the staff of Innishannon house hotel for giving us the wedding of our dreams.
from Ross and Amanda Drinan

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

We found Innishannon House Hotel by accident and considered ourselves very fortunate. Comfortable rooms, admittedly a bit old-fashioned, but clean, cosy, and suited us just fine. Staff couldn't have been nicer. Excellent menu. At dinner I said, jokingly, that I liked the appetizers even more than the entrees. The waitress said that was no problem, that they'd adapt the appetizers as entrees. The result was the best dinner I had in Ireland in the two weeks we were there. (Wild mushrooms, scallops, &c). The long evenings by the upper reaches of the River Shannon were memorable. Absolute peace. Some comments are a bit critical but I notice that they refer to wedding parties. Always a special case/problem and I can't comment. But if you want a quiet, comfortable stay with good food, quiet, and pleasant hosts, I recommend Innishannon House.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

Ideal location for Cork city and West Cork. From the moment we arrived felt welcome and cared for. Breakfast cooked to order not sitting in warming trays. As much tea and toast as we wanted, time to chat and advice.
The setting is beautiful and the children thought they were in Narnia. Rooms very comfortable, warm and inviting. Were able to cater for children and grandparents. Will go back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

I had the plearure of going to this hotel for a wedding. I had been to the hotel a few times for lunch as the grounds are so beautiful and peaceful so I was really looking forward to go to a wedding here. As the weather was so gorgeous everyone was out the front in the sun which was lovely. I was really impressed by the function room, the amount of light was incredible, had been to a few weddings in other hotels where there is no natural light so it was nice to look out at the river while having our dinner. The food was unreal, I had the salmon and ate some of my partners steak which was so nice really impressive. The next morning we had breakfast in the bar at the back that seems new. It was lovely again loads of light. All in all it was a great wedding and a great venue.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

we stayed at this hotel on the 16th september 2010 with friends.it was a family run hotel all staff that we met were friendly and very helpful.the rooms that we booked were very spacious and clean in a country house style .lunch was very nice evening meal was excellent with a good choice on the menu using local produce.the hotel is situated in a beautifal location with the river bandon running pass the hotel grounds .we would like to thank the owners and staff for making our stay so pleasant if we returned to ireland again we would definetly stay here again

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

We had our wedding in the Innishannon House Hotel Sat 4th September and we had an absolutely fantastic day! We were lucky to get superb weather for it and the grounds in Innishannon were absolutely perfect for the sunny weather, with the river providing a beautiful backdrop to the scenery. It was so nice we had a hard time getting the guests to come inside in time for the meal. The meal was first class, with a choice of steak and salmon and the service was brilliant, we couldn't have asked for more. The owners Mar and Denis couldn't have been more helpful with everything. Most of our party stayed the night and we were very impressed with the rooms, which were spacious, impeccably clean and nicely decorated. We had a brilliant wedding in Innishannon and we are recommending it to all our friends, thanks to all of the Roche family for a superb day,

Darren, Liz and family.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Innishannon House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innishannon House Hotel

Address: Main Street, Innishannon, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Innishannon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Innishannon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Innishannon House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Innishannon House Hotel to your Saves list