We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel with helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin to your Saves list
Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dalkey Ave, Killiney, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killiney
N Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“lovely hotel with helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in this hotel and really enjoyed my stay. Room was large with a great view of the sea. We found all of the staff to be very friendly and going out of their way to be helpful. We ate on night in hotel and the food was very tasty. I will definitely be back at this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear MFH17,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for such nice feedback.

It was great to read of your experience and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Mark Scott-Lennon
General Manager & Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    237
    125
    46
    28
See reviews for
191
320
19
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dromore, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

had lovely 2 night stay .staff were very friendly and helpful.food in restaurant was nice but i loved the breakfast which was plentiful and of high quality well done fitzpatricks. room was possibly the largest one ive ever stayed in warm and comfortable a little old fashioned but maybe that adds to the charm .we will be back with friends next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Gary H,

I am happy to read of your pleasant experience with us during your recent stay.
I will be passing on you review to the team here at the Castle.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Mark Scott-Lennon
General Manager & Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from another great weekend at fitzpatricks castle. Again it did not disappoint. Had a wonderful three night break with family and everyone was more than happy with their stay. The staff in this hotel are second to none and make your stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear 215deirdre1215,

Thank you very much for your return stay with us.
I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle again.

Kind Regards
Mark Scott-Lennon
General Manager & Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I don't think I've ever met such lovely reception staff, so helpful and friendly.

We were staying for the rugby weekend and wanted somewhere close to our friend's house in Dalkey. The room and breakfast were fine and the gym & pool area were useful though perhaps the pool could open earlier on a Sunday morning?

The hotel is a short walk from Dalkey itself with its excellent pubs and restaurants.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear RobinBennett,

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write this review.

I will pass on your nice review to the team here in particular the reception team.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Mark Scott-Lennon
General Manager & Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hotel was very nice and front desk was very accommodating, but our room was a bit dirty (food all over the hotel book and tv remote, hair in the tub etc.) and very poorly lit. Service wasn't very good in the restaurant below, but I think it was a isolated waitress as other tables seemed to be getting great service. Would definitely give this hotel another try!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Kelsey M,

I firstly must apologise for the issues with cleanliness in your room. I will be addressing this with our Accommodation manager here to ensure this is not the case again.

I also apologise about your service in the grill which is not what we expect from our team here.

I am glad to read that you would revisit the hotel and hopefully we will get the chance to show you true Fitzpatrick hospitality on your return.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us.

Kind Regards
Mark Scott-Lennon
General Manager & Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kells, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Lovely hotel. Staff excellent. Decor lovely. Porter took our luggage to our room. Room very comfortable. All extras in bathroom. Fruit, chocolates and bottled water in our room on arrival. Good leisure centre. Food very nice.

Room Tip: Corner suite large. Sea view. Staff very helpful and obliging in Dungeon restaurant and bar. Will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Helen A,

It is great to read of your experience with us and your comments about our team here at the Castle.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Mark Scott-Lennon
General Manager & Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed here loads of times,good food and lovely staff. You must stay here if you are going to Dublin. Nice area to stay in, Dalkey is a short walk with nice bars. Could do with better sinage though, hard to find if your not familiar with the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear anne m,

Thank you for returning to us again and it is great to read of your experience.

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you back to the Castle on another occasion.

Kind Regards
Mark Scott-Lennon
General Manager & Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin

Address: Dalkey Ave, Killiney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Killiney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killiney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fitzpatrick Castle Dublin is the epitome of the elegance and charm of the south Dublin coast. The only hotel located in the fashionable suburbs of Killiney and Dalkey, overlooking Dublin Bay. Fitzpatrick Castle is only 9 miles/20 minutes from downtown Dublin. Luxurious bedrooms and suites decorated in the traditional castle style are also renovated to the highest spec with ISDN lines and in-house entertainment system in all rooms. Wireless broadband Internet access is available in most public areas of hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzpatrick Castle Killiney
Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin Ireland/Killiney, County Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.