We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tower Bistro

Tower Bistro
The Martello Hotel | 47 Strand Road, Bray, Ireland
012868000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 51 Restaurants in Bray
Price range: $21 - $31
Cuisines: European, Irish, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Tower Bistro is one of Wicklow's top restaurants. Situated in The Martello Hotelon Bray seafront, Tower Bistro serves top class dishes all created by head chefKarl Clarke.With a diverse set menu available 7 days a week, Tower Bistro offers a uniquedining experience with the highest quality of locally sourced produce.
Bray, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked a dinner for a few friends and family for my Birthday. I had only heard great things about this place. They were all right. The food was really good and great value for money. I would definitely come again, maybe not with so many people next time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Bray, Manager at Tower Bistro, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking your time to post a review regarding your recent visit to The Tower Bistro. We are thrilled to hear all of your expectations were met and that you came to visit based on recommendations. We are currently upgrading the interior of the restaurant so be sure to come back in the near future and see the updated decor!

Regards,

The Tower Bistro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Consistantly Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I vist this restaurant on a regular basis, never fails to impress me, great staff also, this restaurant is in the martello upstairs, so you can have a nice meal , and then enjoy the Martello afterwards.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Bray, Manager at Tower Bistro, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your visits to the Tower Bistro. It is indeed located about the Martello bar which is a great spot to relax in after your meal!

Regards,

The Martello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I came here with a group of friends recently on a Friday evening and we got the early bird deal. All I can say is that it was absolutely excellent value for money and the food was delicious. It was clear to us that care and effort had been put into the preparation and presentation of our meals. I had the goats cheese salad to start and for main I went for the cod and roasted vegetables. A friend went for a portion of chips as a side instead and she certainly wasn't disappointed. The chips were thick and homemade and cooked to perfection - not too oily and not too dry, just yum! For dessert I ahad the banoffi pie and then an americao. All this for just 20€!!!
The service was good and and there is a great atmosphere in the restaurant.
Will DEFINITELY go back :)
I would suggest if you are booking a table to ask to be seated overlooking the sea and the views are incredible.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Bray, Manager at Tower Bistro, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent visit to the Tower Bistro, Bray. We are delighted you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. The 4 course set menu is served for the entire evening offering great value to all customers.

Regards
The Tower Bistro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excelent Value and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Excelent value and great staff. Located in the heart of the Bary sea front night life if you want a good night out. There is alway something going on and night of the week.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMartelloHotel, Manager at Tower Bistro, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Hi Noel,

Thank you for taking your time to review regarding your recent visit to the Tower Bistro. It is indeed a busy place with lots going on and with a great menu too. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

The Martello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Down
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Our first visit to Bray! What a wonderful Bistro! Friendly staff, Good Food,Very reasonable prices! Well Done

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tower Bistro also viewed

Bray, County Wicklow
Bray, County Wicklow
 

Been to Tower Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tower Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.