We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lazy Bean Cafe

The Lazy Bean Cafe
The Square, Cahir, Ireland
052 7442038
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Cahir
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: The Lazy Bean Café is Cahir's favourite restautant, located centrally on the Square. Best coffee in town.
Naas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

NIce place, good food. Fast service. Good pot of tea.Staff were very pleasnat. The cafe was busy which indicates that it must have a good reputation

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    25
    16
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
cork
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“soup ok, spoon wrong!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

It was busy In the Lazy Bean when I called with friends as we passed through Cahir. The soup looked like dessert, it was so thick, so that probably explained how we got dessert spoons!
And yes, we ordered tea and as it did not arrive so after a long wait we paid our bill and drove on. Generally, the price seemed reasonable and the food of good quality . Would I return? Yes

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy B, Owner at The Lazy Bean Cafe, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Really sorry that you were not happy with your recent visit to the lazy bean cafe. With regard to the soup I am investigating what may have been wrong and thank you for highlighting this problem. In relation to the tea I can only apologise for this as we have a system which should ensure that drinks and food are marked as delivered on the original docket however it would appear that the docket was disposed of without the drinks been done in your case.
I do know what went wrong with the spoons and it was a training problem as our new recruit was not aware when wrapping the knife and spoon at night was for soup only. This has been addressed and again I apologise .
I would be delighted if you would return to us soon and we can ensure a better experience and by highlighting this problem you have helped us to smarten up our systems
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Great cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The staff were friendly and efficient. The menu is very interesting and food excellent. Great value too.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“great service and good coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a charming cafe with a great atmosphere and friendly, attentive staff.

We can recommend the pea soup and scones jam and cream, and the coffee and hot chocolate with cream and marshmallows is good too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“visited twice, much better the 2nd time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

while staying in the kilcoran lodge we ventured down to the square twice. the first time we popped into the lazy bean and ordered cakes and coffee. the coffee arrived but the cakes were nowhere to be seen and it seemed like everyone was too busy for us. the second time i had scrambled eggs and sausages. the eggs were fantastic but the sausages were sub-par.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lazy Bean Cafe also viewed

Cahir, County Tipperary
Cahir, County Tipperary
 
Cahir, County Tipperary
Cahir, County Tipperary
 

Been to The Lazy Bean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lazy Bean Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.