We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rockville House B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rockville House B&B

Save Saved
You added Rockville House B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rockville House B&B
The Rock, Cashel, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Cashel B&B and Inns
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rockville House B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was a great B&B! Patrick is a wonderful fellow and did so much to make my stay the best it could be. He is easy to talk to and very hospitable. The breakfast food was great and set with a traditional Irish style. Fire is always going and it is within walking distance to the town and Rock of Cashel. Perfect all the way around! I would recommend this to anyone going to Cashel (single or family friendly)!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    20
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
23
34
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a fabulous stay with Patrick at the Rockville B&B. It was all you could hope for at a B&B and even more. Patrick was helpful and attentive and the breakfast was delicious. We would highly recommend that if you find yourself in Cashel for night, give Patrick a call and enjoy a lovely evening!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was my second stay at Rockville and I'm pleased to report that it will not be my last. This home is cozy and clean. There was even a lovely fire waiting for my group when we arrived. The host Patrick is great fun and welcoming. His hospitality made for a memorable stay, much more than could be found in an impersonal hotel setting. A good choice, a good value.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Rockville Bed & Breakfast in Cashel, Ireland provides visitors a "home away from home." The atmosphere of the B&B is warm and welcoming and the staff (Patrick) is friendly and quick to help with anything to make your stay more enjoyable. The B&B was able to provide spacious sleeping accommodations and delicious, authentic breakfasts for 19 women traveling from the United States. The location of the B&B is central to Cashel and in walking distance of major tourists attractions, shopping, dining and pubs. I plan on visiting Cashel in the future with family and friends and will stay at the Rockville B&B again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

There are so many reasons why, as my first experience at a bed and breakfast, has been an extremely positive one. The place provided a home-like feel, was served an awesome breakfast, the rooms were very clean, and the location was great. Patrick was more than welcoming and friendly which added to the great experience I had here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was such a great experience! Patrick was more than welcoming and tended to any need you had. He also provided a lot of great laughs and memories to last a lifetime. The bedrooms were spacious and the cleanliness was superb. I think I may return to Cashel just to stay at this B&B. Best I have ever stayed in and I have ton a deal of traveling. A+.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

It was dark when we arrived and we lost our way slightly. A phone call to the owner Patrick and three minutes later he walked up to our car, Rockville House was only 200 yards from where we had parked. In no time there appeared a very welcome cup of tea. This man is a born comedian, he had us laughing even before we had unloaded our luggage.
Our rooms were very comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was typically Irish and most enjoyable.
There is plenty to do in and around Cashel, a very friendly small town in a beautiful part of Tipperary, Ireland's largest county.
Our stay at Rockville House was most enjoyable and good value for money.

Room Tip: Patrick will willingly show you available rooms and facilites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rockville House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockville House B&B

Address: The Rock, Cashel, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Cashel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Rockville House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockville House Hotel Cashel
Rockville House Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rockville House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.