We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baileys Hotel Cashel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Baileys Hotel Cashel to your Saves list
Baileys Hotel Cashel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Main St., Cashel, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cashel
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Will definitely stay again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here last weekend while visiting family in the area, having stayed at The Cashel Palace on a previous trip. For us Baileys was much better-the staff were very friendly and helpful(eg local information and allowing us a late check out), the breakfast was absolutely excellent( particularly the eggs benedict!) and we will definitely stay here next time. Can't comment about dinner as we didn't eat there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    71
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
67
125
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WILMINGTON
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here 10/19/13. Our room was ready when we checked in at 1pm which was great since we had driven straight from Dublin Airport. The room was in excellent condition. We were upgraded to a Deluxe room on the second floor room 201. The shower pressure was great and the tub was huge. The woman at checkin was very nice and answered our questions when we had them. We ate dinner in the restaurant that evening (we had fajitas and a burger) both of our meals were very tasty and plentiful. The hotel does have a carpark a few buildings down. The walk to the Rock of Cashel was easy and the town is a good size for walking around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a lovely retreat in a tourist town. It is in the heart of the town near all the shops. It also is walking distance to the famous Rock of Cashel.
The hotel itself if look for a side or back room will make a lovely quiet retreat in a buzzing lively town. Carpark is just down a few doors from the hotel. The room has a huge bed, lots of space, nice seating area, TV. There isn't a kettle however the reception will send up tea or coffee to your room at any time. The bathroom has a bath with shower head. Toiletries and towels and face cloths provided. Bathrobes, laundry service and extra pillows.
Underground heating in bathroom which is nice in the middle of night or early morning!!!!
Only issue was when we arrived toilet clearly needed to be flushed and cleaned which i feel was forgotten by cleaner this morning!!
The food on the bar is amazing with great menu.
Breakfast has extensive menu served downstairs with breakfast in bed for €4 per person.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed in Baileys for one night with my husband. Great location, in the centre of town (next door to a very lively pub). Receptionist was very friendly. There is a carpark a couple of doors down, but you can drop off your luggage first. Our room was spotless with a lovely big bed. Bathroom was excellent, with plenty of toiletries and a great shower. Dressing gowns were also supplied.

Breakfast was excellent, both the full irish and omelette. There were no teamaking facilities in the room, but you could ring as often as you liked, and it was delivered to your room within minutes and free.

Overall I have no complaints, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The room was lovely, very tasteful, clean and spacious. I loved the tea and coffee policy, you just rang them and it was delivered to the room, a proper pot of tea and coffee so much better than the small packets and the uht milk in most hotels, and all complimentary.
Dinner was also a surprise, super food and great service, even the breakfast was superior to the previous 5 hotels we had just stayed in on our tour round Ireland.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed at Baileys for two nights in a family room with my sister and my 2 year old son, we loved it!! Our room was clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable and my little boy had been provided a little travel cot with a nice fleecy blanket.

We rang reception and asked for warm milk for my little boy each evening and it arrived within 10 minutes! We also brought some yoghurt a for him, which we put in to the sink to keep cool during the day, the lovely staff swapped it into a bucket of ice to keep it nice and cool for him when they cleaned the room (lovely touch and much appreciated!)

The hotel has good access for pushchairs and a lift to all floors. It was really quiet at night and we will definitely be staying there again in the future!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I wish we had stayed longer in this hotel and not moved around so much. Slept very well there, nice & quiet. The room was very clean & up to date. Elevator available to upper levels. The staff was exceptional!! Tea served to room at any time. I hope to return within the year and this is no doubt where I will stay. I had checked the reviews before making the reservation and was not at all disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baileys Hotel Cashel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys Hotel Cashel

Address: 42 Main St., Cashel, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cashel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Baileys Hotel Cashel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baileys 4 Star Luxury Boutique Hotel is ideally located halfway between Dublin & Cork in the heart of the historical town of Cashel, nestled in Tipperary's Golden Vale & within a short stroll of the Rock of Cashel. A beautifully restored listed Georgian building, Baileys Hotel, Cashel has 19 rooms plus a luxuriously appointed suite. All rooms provide en-suite bathrooms with underfloor heating & fluffy bathrobes as well as free high-speed internet, interactive TV & on-demand movies. We offer an old world charm in a modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baileys Hotel Cashel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baileys Hotel Cashel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.