We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely casual lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Feehan's Bar

Feehan's Bar
105 Main St, Cashel, Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 23 Restaurants in Cashel
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely casual lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Busy pub on a rainy day. Waiting staff very pleasant. Food was slow but it was a weekday lunchtime. Had the honey chicken, I think almost everyone else in the pub did too!
Just one gripe- the open fire was really smokey, maybe the chimney needed cleaning :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Latham, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Place, but Slow Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This place was packed and it was difficult to find a table. Took a long time to order because there is not enough wait staff. Our mushroom soup and brown bread was great, but would have liked to have sampled the apple pie or rhubarb crisp. It took so long to get our lunch order that we decided to forgo dessert.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went into this restaurant for lunch because when we looked in at 2:00 on a Wednesday afternoon, it was packed. We were definitely not disappointed. The fish and chips were delicious and the service was timely and friendly.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Good Food..........No Credit Cards Accepted...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Outdoor seating is pleasant and the Irish Fare Food is good and quite fresh. However, for the tourist, the fact that the restaurant does not accept credit cards is a negative. Several in my group had to make a trek down the street to the nearest ATM. Waitresses were overwhelmed and the service was slow.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“lovely food and great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

6 of us with a wide variety of palates visited Feehans and non of us were disappointed with the meals provided, that is some feat. Everything tasted lovely and was piping hot except the salad which was crisp fresh and truly delicious.
A great bar with jovial staff and wonderful food, what more does anyone want. The fact that we had to wait for a table despite it being mid week is testament to its popularity. I would definitely return and recommend it to anyone who visits Cashel.
Dont miss the opportunity for a great quality meal at an affordable price. I cant rate it high enough.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feehan's Bar also viewed

Cashel, County Tipperary
Cashel, County Tipperary
 
Cashel, County Tipperary
Cashel, County Tipperary
 

Been to Feehan's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Feehan's Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.