We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Hostess” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teac Watties Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Teac Watties Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Teac Watties Bed and Breakfast
14 Dominic Street | Cashel, Cashel, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Cashel B&B and Inns
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Hostess”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2009

The entire B&B is immaculate! Maria, the owner tries to anticipate your every need and wish. We have a wonderful, stress free stay! Wattie's is just steps from the Rock of Cashel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    20
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
47
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

Granted, it's the only one I've stayed at, but I would not look for any other place if I were to return to Cashel. The proprietor knows the B&B business and goes out of her way to attend to the extra details (she used to inspect B&Bs for a living!!) and she had great recommendations for our sightseeing. The location is awesome as it is a short walk from both the Rock of Cashel and the main street with pubs & TI. Breakfast was immaculate as well and all for a low price.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

A friend and myself had a long day of sightseeing and driving and landed in Cashel. We checked out several B&B's and decided to stay at Watties.

The location is a couple blocks from the Rock, but also close to the city center. Great compromise between the scenery and the pubs/restaurants. The breakfast was also quite tasty!

Maria was an outstanding host. She gave you the privacy you want when you're looking to relax, but also was an outstanding resource for Cashel, beds/breakfasts, and all of Ireland.

If I ever return to Cashel, I'd definitely stay again with Maria!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2009

Our hostess Maria was wonderful! Great place to stay and affordable. Just a block or two from the Rock of Cashel - a beautiful sight when you walk out her front door. Plenty of pubs and places to eat, as well as the TI within a very short walk. And her omelets and full Irish breakfasts are worth the stay alone. Will definately be seeing and staying with Maria at Wattie's B&B again!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2009

Staying at Watties was a pleasure. We traveled around Ireland for 10 days staying in 6 different B&Bs and Watties was the best! The hostess was a pleasure. She was pleasant and very helpful. She even went out of her way to help us plan our day. The room itself was beautiful, great view of the Rock of Cashel. Breaskfast was your typical Irish B&B. The location was great.. close to the Rock of Cashel and within 5 minutes walk of downtown area. I would immediately look to stay at Watties the next time we travel to area!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2009

Maria was great. She talked us through town on her cell phone, as we drove in our rental car looking for Wattie's, and stood outside until she saw our car and then helped us inside with our luggage. She also recommended some places to eat that evening and had a delicious breakfast omelette for us in the morning. It is a perfect place to stay if you're interested in touring the Rock of Cashel because you can just walk to it. We walked up there the night before and took beautiful night-time pictures and then the next morning Maria let us keep our car at her place while we went on our tour. We are from the US and would recommend this B&B to anyone interested in a great location and a great price.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ktomkie
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

After a long days drive, Maria made us feel right at home. She keeps a cozy, warm, tidy home and had great recommendations for dinner in the area. She makes a mean fry too! Fantastic B&B all around.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Teac Watties Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teac Watties Bed and Breakfast

Address: 14 Dominic Street | Cashel, Cashel, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Cashel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home from Home for you...situated between 12th Century St. Dominics Abbey & the renowned Rock of Cashel. Newly refurbished town house..situated 1 min.from town center with super view of Rock of Cashel just 30 secs walk away..ideal location for exploring the many historical monuments & scenic sites in Tipperary & the surrounding counties..the ideal base for you to travel to places like Cahir Castle, Kilkenny Castle, Holycross Abbey, The beautiful Vee, The Glen of Aherlow & The Nire Valley...It will be my pleasure to map out an itinerary for you & help you to make the most of your stay in beautiful Tipperary. GUESTS welcome in Nov. Dec. & Jan. by prior arrangement ONLY!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Teac Watties Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teac Watties Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.