We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average pub nothing else” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mulcahy's Clonmel

Mulcahy's Clonmel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clonmel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mulcahy's Clonmel
Save
You added Mulcahy's Clonmel to your Saves list
Gladstone Street, Clonmel, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Clonmel
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
“Average pub nothing else”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Located in Gladstone Street, in the heart of Clonmel town. Food is all right, at the weekends in a form of buffet, it's got lovely interiour, staff seems quite unhappy over there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
11
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

I cannot comment on the accomdation in the hotel as I have not stayed.We ate in the restaurant one night of our holiday could not recommend this place enough the food is lovely! Big portions but that is good! Homemade soup,Steak and chips to die for and there deserts the pavolova and the strawberry chesecake is amazing! Staff are all very freindly and defiently good value for money.They also have a cavery every lunch time I have never had this but my parents say its the best they have had in Ireland.They also have filled rolls and salads which are very nice also.Good selection of food and very tasty!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

I've not stayed in the hotel, so can't comment, but I do eat in the restaurant regularly. The food is always good, the staff are helpful and you can't get anywhere more central in Clonmel. I would recommend it to anyone looking for something to eat in the town.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

i stayed here on a saturady night. found the staff lovely, very helpful. The breakfast the morning after was lovely as too is their carvery dinner. the room was very clean and nicely decorated and located right in the middle of the town. rooms are very private with very little noise. will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2009

I come down to clonmel about three times a month as i have meetings in the clonmel park hotel and my co-workers and i usually come to mulcahys for our lunch as the dinnears are very tasty!!! Ive only just noticed in the last two months that the faces on the staff behind the counters dont look like they want to be there at all!!! there is one woman that is very friendly think she is the owner or somewhat in the line. There was another girl that used to work there for years,, so i was told,, she was very polite and friendly but she has since left. Pity the management would have a word with there staff a smile goes a long way. Overall will still continue to eat lunch there.

  • Liked — havent stayed there
  • Disliked — havent stayed there
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2008

This is a below average B&B - when you plug your key card into the holder (to power on the lights in the room), the bathroom fan comes on and you can't turn it off! This wouldn't be so bad - but it is a very, very loud fan - so you can either sleep with the white noise of a muscle car or have no light when you go to bed. Also, the blue stuff in the toilet bowl foams onto the seat with each flush (kinda funny, really).

  • Liked — It was a good breakfast with good service and friendly staff.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2008

We stayed in Mulcahys for a couple of nights last year. We had such an enyoyable time that we often return there for the wonderful food and atmosphere. the staff are always helpful and friendly and always remember us when we return which is a splendid touch. Its in an ideal spot in Clonmel for shopping as its on a main street. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Liked — friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mulcahy's Clonmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulcahy's Clonmel

Address: Gladstone Street, Clonmel, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Clonmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mulcahy's Clonmel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.