We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic venue.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel to your Saves list
Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Clonmel, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Clonmel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic venue.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Us this ok for trip
Advisor We organized a fundraiser here this month. The hotel was nothing short of fantastic.
All the staff were incredibly helpful and worked with us throughout the entire event. They suggested very helpful ideas to ensure it was run as successful as possible.
The function room is nice and wide and allows for a very intimate setting with any speaker.
The Golden vale suite allowed for many local producers to promote their products in a very comfortable and spacious area. Would highly recommend. !!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    115
    77
    29
    19
See reviews for
123
100
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I had my wedding here in Dec 2012, All my family and friends were raving about how fab the food was- Salmon in piticular was amazing, Room was beautiful. My new husband and I were peckish about 2am and hotel had no bother bringing us up a chicken sandwich :)

lovely

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked a suite for a family get away. The suite itself was amazing and comfortably accommodated the 2 adults and 3 children in our group. Check in was efficient and the receptionist very helpful with planning activities and dinner. We chose to eat on site and found both the bar staff and restaurant staff very helpful. The hotel itself is modern and clean and well located in Clonmel.
Definitely a hotel that we will come back to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We had our daughters 21st Birthday party here on a Saturday night. I must say I could not fault any aspect of the hotel / staff or organising. The event was organised with Eve who gave us a most professional service. The food, management and staff (including the bar staff) were very professional/friendly and courteous. A great night was had by all. Well done

Room Tip: All good - no comments to add
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

One night stay for business so didn't really do much more than sleep here. Was allowed to check in early to drop off my stuff with no issues. Room was spacious and comfortable with adjustable heating so I wasn't boiled.
Tea and Coffee facilities were fine.
Didn't use the restaurant but it looked a little pricey, based on the menu. If you're visiting Clonmel, then you could do a lot worse than stay here. Breakfast is served from 7am and I had to leave at 7am so didn't get breakfast either. In fairness, I didn't ask if they could accommodate an early breakfast, but they strike me as the kind of place that probably would have if they'd been asked.
Location is the middle of a retail park and my room had a lovely view of the car park and the local traveller camp..... but I wasn't really there for the scenery so not much of an issue there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights over New Years and we had a great time. Booked a family room and it was lovely. Facilities were great and we loved the swimming pool. Our 5 year old really enjoyed it. Food in bar was lovely but could have done with more staff to clear tables. Staff very helpful and went out of way to help us. Defo a funny smell in rooms but all in all would return again. Great location. Son left his teddy which staff found 4 days later which we were delighted with.!!!

Room Tip: Ask for room at front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

i have just returned having been there for new years for 2 nights with my family we booked 16 rooms as it was an anniversary of my brother who was there from australia and my sister from holland and my whole family .. the meal on new years took far too long as we had 3 tables to cater for 48 people the 3rd table waited almost 2 hours for there main course ... not enough staff on as there was also a wedding in the hotel .... we were told there would be music in the lounge bar which would not consist of ballads ..... we got a guy on a guitar who sang mostly ballads for a new years eve this was vey dissapointing did not give us the incentive to get up and dance and the countdown to new year was a joke also for a 4 star hotel the carpets on the corridors was very dirty and the heat was stiffling in the bedrooms even with the radiator off also some o our bathrooms had a sewer smell in them so overall management seriously need to review these aspects of this hotel......... catherine.... kildare

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel

Address: Clonmel, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Clonmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel with a modern stylish feel. 99 bedrooms all with flat screen TV and duvets. Leisure centre with sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, indoor pool, gymnasium. Popular restaurant locally and lively bar with entertainment. Full spa now open. Free car parking. Excellent conference and banqueting facilities for up to 350. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clonmel Park Conference And Leisure Hotel
Clonmel Park Conference Leisure Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.