We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Memorable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fitzpatricks bar and restaurant

Fitzpatricks bar and restaurant
Rockmarshall, | Jenkinstown, Dundalk, Ireland
(0)42 937 6193
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 68 Restaurants in Dundalk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Chowder, Irish, Fish & Chips, Dessert, European
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dundalk Ireland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Wow! Memorable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a meal here to celebrate a significant birthday and were delighted with the ambience, service and superb food. Our group of five adults and a minor were collected and,after a lovely evening,left back home by an excellent courtesy coach service. The entire staff were so friendly, efficient and helpful that we really felt treated as valued customers. The food was magnificent ( try the oysters and the lobster thermidor) and the wine list is extensive and competitively priced. The entire premises and surrounding grounds are maintained in pristine condition. Overall a great dining experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronaldo007, Owner at Fitzpatricks bar and restaurant, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your review it is much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    98
    37
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quaint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Lovely quaint restaurant and bar - the decor and the artefacts are everywhere and will keep you interested for a long time. The food is excellent and the restaurant is always busy and buzzing!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronaldo007, Owner at Fitzpatricks bar and restaurant, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your review it is much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belturbet, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Quirky Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stopped off on our travels at this really quirky restaurant. The grounds alone are worth stopping for but the food is sensational. The grounds have all sorts of old memorabilia such as old cars with their bonnets open and beautiful flowers in place of the engines, old carts, bicycles and street signs to mention but a few of the things to see. The staff were very welcoming and seen us straight to the outside, as it was a beautiful day, and we set admiring yet more items of interest. The menu was extensive and our order was taken and served quickly and efficiently. The food was delicious. The prices were fine for the quantity and quality of the food. This was an excellent dining experience and we will be returning hopefully very soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronaldo007, Owner at Fitzpatricks bar and restaurant, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your review it is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely bar and restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Seven of us ate here last weekend. A courtesy bus provided by Fitzpatricks collected us from our hotel and brought us back at a time chosen by us. A great service. We all enjoyed our meal, a fantastic choice and every dish was delicious. Fitzpatricks is a great venue, very quirky. Take time to look around the walls, ceilings!! and the garden! We hope to have a return visit when in the area again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronaldo007, Owner at Fitzpatricks bar and restaurant, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your review it is much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“very disappointed with table”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

as I have said very disappointed with table three sisters and a niece went on sat nite very busy but we were willing to wait got a table but it was the one just to the left in the window we should have said no cos one sister did not get the full picture of the restaurant she had not been here so did not get the chance to witness the full scene saying that our meal was first class service first class had a great nite out will be back as it is handy and worth the visit I live in camlough other sister and niece in omeath 2nd sister edentubber next time we will choose better location for table

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronaldo007, Owner at Fitzpatricks bar and restaurant, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your review it is much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fitzpatricks bar and restaurant also viewed

Dundalk, County Louth
Dundalk, County Louth
 
Dundalk, County Louth
 

Been to Fitzpatricks bar and restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fitzpatricks bar and restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.