We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value Genuine Cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Golden Dragon

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Golden Dragon
87/88 Clanbrassil Street, Dundalk, Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 68 Restaurants in Dundalk
Cuisines: Asian
Description: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055365052&page=2
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055365052&page=2
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Value Genuine Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Hong Kong crispy chicken curry is devine, I have had this one for at least the last 5 visits, I mean to get some other delicious mean but cave in again and again, really good food and lovely staff.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Armagh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“staff did not understand”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

was out on a meal for two ..frist the waitress got starter wrong.. then the waitress looked at me for a few mins as i tried to explain it was wrong .. then just walked away .. we never ate it and she came back and took the full plate away .. and never said anything, then came with my dinner which was wrong too.. and my husbands was meat and carrots .. with one peice of onion .. mix veg was lacking .. i told her mine was wrong and she took it away and came back with the very same one .. i never touch it .. and when she came back she says" u not like " i told her it was wrong .. so we left and went up for the bill and was i charged full price plus i was charged for two mains .. and i tried to tell her i never ate any of them .. but she just kept saying" you order" ... we paid full price and left .. very mad ...NEVER AGAIN..

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had the Early Bird menu for €15.00. Barbeque Ribs for starters, followed by Cha Sha Special and Chicken Curry. There was no delay in dervice and the portions were very big.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“easy dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

passing thought get takeaway when got home not full order but what i got was good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“passable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

not great not bad wok and roll a lot better may try again but proably not

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Golden Dragon also viewed

Dundalk, County Louth
Dundalk, County Louth
 
Dundalk, County Louth
Dundalk, County Louth
 

Been to The Golden Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Golden Dragon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.