We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing find in small village” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glengarriff Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Glengarriff Park Hotel to your Saves list
Glengarriff Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Village, Glengarriff, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glengarriff
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing find in small village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

What a find. Cold November afternoon and we walked in to find lovely helpful staff and the most luxurious rooms which were beautifully appointed with everything you could possibly want! Ideally situated in small villagenext to pub with excellent food and gift shop. Only stayed here for 1 night but I was sorry to leave. Location perfectly situated if launching out to beautiful Beara peninsula or ring of kerry! Village also very nice, easy walking distance to everything with some nice small pubs with friendly locals.

Room Tip: All rooms extremely well appointed and as hotel small boutique hotel, any room seemed pretty good an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    82
    26
    9
    8
See reviews for
61
152
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cudahy, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during the bike races, and had a great time! Leo at the front desk went out of his way to tell us what was going on around town and made sure that we felt welcome there, i really enjoyed my stay and would love to come back again!! The scenery in this part of Ireland is amazing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had a 2 night stay at this hotel recently and found it to be clean, comfortable and tastefully modern. The location is great and a good starting point for either a driving or walking holiday in this fabulous part of Ireland. If driving do not miss the Healy Pass which is stunning. Service was friendly and the food was good and could be ordered in the more formal restaurant or the bar. The hotel was pretty quiet while we were there so staffing was minimal but this didn't detract for us re the service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Firstly I have to say I cannot complain about the hotel. It was clean, modern and up to a good standard. My partner and I were there at an off-peak time and there seemed to be only two people working there and no other guests. The only negative is the workers and the breakfast was also horrible. They did not do anything in particular, it just felt like you were putting them out. It was a very weird experience! When we arrived there was nobody at reception, but after a while the man at the bar came over and he knew who we were straight-away. It was like he had been waiting for us. When you go downstairs they just stop what they are doing and look at you. It was so uneasy, so we always rushed in and out. We were sitting down at breakfast, the only people in the whole room. It was deadly silence and the woman treated us like she had to go and turn on the whole kitchen for us and you are really putting her out and she was angry. A while later she comes over and shouts "Are ye okay?". You would not dare to ask for something else. Basically, nice hotel but kinda feels like you could wake up in a horror movie.

Room Tip: Go in January. You will be able to pick any room you want because you will be the only people in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night and I found it to be an excellent hotel, located in the centre of Glengarriff right across from where the ferry leaves to Garnish Island. The room was tastefully decorated and very quiet.

By accident I left a pair of shoes in the hotel room and Leo the Front Desk Manager was kind enough to locate them and forward to be my post.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Glengarriff Park hotel recently for two nights and had a wonderful time. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean, food was great, cannot fault this hotel and the location is also superb.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our night's stay was very good. The reception was accommodating and pleasant. Our room was very clean and tidy. Our dinner and breakfast experience was very good. The dinner especially was delicious! We went to the bar area which was again, very clean and charming. Our bartender was very entertaining and delightful! We were very happy with our amenities and the accommodations. I would stay here again. :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glengarriff Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glengarriff Park Hotel

Address: The Village, Glengarriff, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Glengarriff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glengarriff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glengarriff Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the beautiful village of Glengarriff, the hotel provides luxurious & spacious rooms with heated bathroom floors. Glengarriff Park Hotel is the perfect base from which to explore the timeless beauty of its surrounding 60 acres of nature reserve, woodlands and the magical Beara Peninsula. You can also relax, enjoy traditional live Irish music and mix with the locals in our traditional Irish pub, Mac Carthy's Bar or treat yourself to a fine dining experience in The Park Bistro. Located in the centre of this stunning coastal village, nestled in the dramatic mountains of West Cork, all of the en-suite rooms have 6-foot (1.8 metre) beds and plasma flat-screen TVs. We also offer a business centre/boardroom with a Hi-Def 50" display screen with laptop connection, white board, broadband and telephone and facilities. Please enquire at reception for room rental rates. The area boasts spectacular scenery and activities, including walking, fishing, golf, sailing, gardens and horse riding. The hotel is on the N71 which links the towns of Bantry in West Cork and Kenmare in County Kerry. The Blue Pool Park and Garnish Island are within easy reach. The Glengarriff Park Hotel is fully wheelchair accessible. Hotel Rooms: 26. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Glengarriff Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glengarriff Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.