We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere and nice hosts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elements Guest House

Elements Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Elements Guest House to your Saves list
Elements Guest House
Kilfenora Road, Lisdoonvarna, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Lisdoonvarna B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good atmosphere and nice hosts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent one night in Elements Guest Lisdoonvarna recently. We found it to be clean and comfortable. It is located in a very quiet semi-rural area, but just a 10 minute walk from the town itself. Jonathan, the owner, was very welcoming and showed us to a nice and comfortable decorated room. Toiletries were also supplied and there were tea/coffee making facilities, and some Cadbury Roses chocolates left on the tray. Good variety for breakfast with juice, cereals, fruit, jams, and a choice of full Irish, Cheese, or locally smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. This was served with toast, and we were offered a 2nd helping of toast without asking. Price was quite reasonable (59€) for a Saturday night in St. Patricks weekend. I would recommend this lovely family run guest house.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    2
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Limerick
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My Husband and I stayed in Elements Guest Lisdoonvarna, for one night very recently, and found it to be clean and comfortable. Situated in a semi-rural area, it is quiet and peaceful and just a 10 minute stroll from the town.
The owner Jonathan was very warm and welcoming and showed us to a lovely comfortable and nicely decorated room. Being in the front of the building, we had lovely views across the fields.
There were other reviews with comments about the bed linen not being ironed, and we found the same, but it did not bother us as it was spotlessly clean. Toiletries were also supplied and there was plenty of hot water.
There are tea/coffee making facilities, and some chocolates left on the tray, was a nice touch.
There was a good choice for breakfast with juice, cereals, fruit, jams, and a choice of full Irish, Cheese, or locally smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, the latter which we opted for, and which was delicious. This was served with toast, and we were offered a 2nd helping of toast without asking, as Amanda, who looks after the cooking, felt more hot toast would be nice. We were also asked if we had enough milk and butter which we did. The milk was served in a little stainless teapot instead of a jug, but well, different can be good! Cutlery is there for the taking on the side table, and you help yourself depending of what you are going to have for breakfast.
Price wise it was quite reasonable, and I would recommend this lovely family run guest house.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

we used to stay in this B&B every year in Sept...never had any complaints with Bernie and Oliver..it is now under new management and we had a dreadful experience this year!!! Room was not ready at 2.30...were told it would be after 3oclock, not a major problem really. Room colours left a lot to be desired to say the least!! But the food was terrible! service was terrible! unironed table linen... no butter or salt or milk left on the table..had to ask to be served...large pot of tea with 2 teabags and not even half full! The breakfast was totally unacceptable, the scrambled egg looked like leftovers and portions were very small. When we complained we were subjected to a barage of abuse and racist comments against the Irish..and degrading comments about the former owners I might add.....(hostess herself was a foreign national!!!) We asked for another pot of tea and it was literally banged down on our table!!needless to say we wont be back! come back Bernie and Oliver!!! we missed you!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Under new management, breakfast was a disaster, Management manners were non existant. Got major lecture when I complained meal was not acceptable, tea made with warm water, no butter milk or salt on the table, 5 half slices toast for 3 people!! Miss matched bed linen and rooms painted wild colours!! If they are still in business next year, I will be totally amazed!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is our third time staying in this accommodation, and it is by far our most enjoyable experience. The hosts gave us an exceptionally warm welcome on arrival. All the bedrooms are very clean and beautifully decorated, clean towels and toilettes are provided daily and we were asked if there was anything we further required. The breakfast was lovely and presented beautifully, there is a great range to choose from and a great supply of juice, tea and coffee. The hosts were more than happy to provide any special requirements we had. Overall we have had a lovely time in this ideally situated guesthouse and we will definitely without a doubt be staying again next year. This was a true home from home, 110%

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elements Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elements Guest House

Address: Kilfenora Road, Lisdoonvarna, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Lisdoonvarna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lisdoonvarna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Elements Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elements Guest House Lisdoonvarna, Ireland - The Burren

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elements Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.