We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for relaxing in a quiet little village .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leitrim Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Leitrim Marina Hotel to your Saves list
Leitrim Marina Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leitrim Village | Carrick On Shannon, Leitrim, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Leitrim
Monaghan, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel for relaxing in a quiet little village .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

A truly lovely small hotel with spacious rooms. Hotel is very well maintained through out. Hotel is nestled on a small marina which adds to this hotel. Staff are very helpful and friendly which makes all the difference and they all work extremely hard and it shows. Food in the hotel is beautiful with a price tag that is on par with other hotels.Great packages on offer really enjoyed our stay will book again in the near future please god.
Thanks to everyone in the Marina especially Collette.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    17
    0
    2
    4
See reviews for
21
27
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
castlebar
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

stayed at this hotel for 2 nights it is situated in a quiet place it has nice grounds to walk around it and for anyone with chidren there is a little play ground
the girl at reception was very helpul the staff over all were very nice and friendly
leitrim village is just around the corner from the hotel there are a few nice bars there
there is a shop across the road from hotel that sells newspapers sweets etc

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buncrana, co donegal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

I have never written a review for Tripadvisor before but this hotel prompted me to do so. Stayed here middle of July this year and cant say enough about the place. Everything and i mean everything about this hotel was wonderful and if your looking for a very relaxing break this is the hotel for you. The location was perfect with carrick on shannon about 10 minutes down the road but the biggest surprise for me was the trad music festival 5 mins away in Drumshanbo. Lovely.
We stayed 5 nights in the hotel and every meal was excellent , breakfast, lunch and esp evening meal. the chef should be congratulated..The room was big for a double and very clean. This continued all through our stay. The staff were lovely and could not be more helpful, nothing was too much trouble. This was def a wonderful and relaxing experience and we will be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

Recently had a midweek break at the Leitrim Marina Hotel and would highly recommend it. Have stayed in many hotels in Ireland and this has to be by far the nicest hotel experience ever. The staff in reception was very welcoming when we arrived, could have your evening meal on any night or any time you choose without booking, rooms were clean, food was fablous overall a great experience.

Would recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

We recently stayed in this lovely hotel. We had booked a triple room for 2 adults and 1 teenage child. On arrival we were warmly greeted by Colette who told us we had been upgraded to an apartment with 2 bedrooms and sitting/kitchen/dining area with balcony - lovely! Our daughter was delighted. The food in the restaurant was superb but service a bit slow. However worth the wait! All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The double bed was a bit uncomfortable but again it would not prevent me from staying there again. Overall I will definitely be back as there was loads to do around Carrick-on-Shannon yet to be discovered and I would definitely stay in the Leitrim Marine Hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

Not expecting much from a 3 star Hotel in Leitrim other than a change of scenery, clean bedrooms and OK food we were surprised and at times amazed by the quality of this Hotel. Our midweek deal included 1 dinner and 3 breakfasts, the food was so good we ate there every night! the Chef really has to be congratulated, the service was excellent and the value great. Bedooms were very large and spotless, always made up early in the day allowing that afternoon 'snooze' to be really comfortable. Leitrim village is charming and the busier Carrick on Shannon is just 4 miles away with a wide choice of shops and restaurants. As the Hotel is right on the Ballyconnell Canal there was steady boat traffic to and from the Shannon and this is all visible from the Bar and Deck area. Overall a pleasant surprise, the new management (and Colette) are doing a really good job, go give it a try and don't be put off by it's 3 star grading.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavandub
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

Stayed here for a weekend break with my wife. found the hotel to be bueatifully located in the small village of Leitrim on the banks of the Shannon.
5 mins away from Carrick on Shannon. Room was lovely, food was great and the staff were very friendly. we couldnt ask for a better place to stay. i have already recomended here to some of my friends.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Leitrim Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leitrim Marina Hotel

Address: Leitrim Village | Carrick On Shannon, Leitrim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Leitrim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Leitrim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leitrim Marina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting along the banks of the Shannon-Erne Waterway, the Leitrim Marina Hotel is a peaceful haven, less than two hours from Dublin. With a large outdoor deck leading onto the Marina, and fully glass fronted bar and restaurant to make the most of the commanding views, this is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy great locally inspired cuisine, good Java Republic Teas & Coffee or even a cocktail between exploring the local attractions such as Arigna Mines or Lough Key Forest Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Leitrim Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leitrim Marina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.