We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have done this sooner!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Cottages Drumcong

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leitrim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeside Cottages Drumcong
Save
You added Lakeside Cottages Drumcong to your Saves list
Drumcong, Leitrim, Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Should have done this sooner!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Hi, stayed in the cottages in march for 3 days with my family there was 5 adults and 1 child very cosy comfy cottage and we really enjoyed our stay the lady that was looking after the cottages was called Leonnie ( apologies if spelt incorrectly) looked after us so well well done to you! an added bonus was we got such a great 3 days of sunshine!! a lovely place to stay and friendly people too, all round i will most certainly return back very soon thanks to all!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stayed here recently for three nights during Easter.

There are 12 cottages here located beside Lough Scur. We had a three bedroom house which was very clean and comfortable. Huge rooms and easy to keep warm with the heating system and open fire.
Loads to do in the area and plenty of places to visit. Carrick-on-Shannon is about twenty minutes drive away and Enniskillen about half an hour.
Plenty of walking and cycling nearby and very good fishing from the lake shore across the road.
Overall a very relaxing break and would visit again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Went fishing for a few days the house was spotless very comfortable great location would recommend these houses to anyone

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballymena
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Had a few days in 3 bed cottage. Lovely setting and cottage was very comfortable and very well equipped. Bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen were all spotless and the kitchen had everything you needed including dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, utensils, etc.
Would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed in the lakeside cottages for 3 nights for New Years Eve with 2 small children. Our cottage was spacious, spotless and felt like home from home. There was a dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, kettle, toaster and a real fire with briquettes & firelog supplied. There was oil heating which we used as it was snowing one of the nights, we had no problems with the heating except it was too warm to leave on constantly!

Perfect getaway just to relax, the town Carrick on Shannon is about 15minutes by car, We definetly will be returning..

Room Tip: There are 12 cottages on the sight and we stayed in no 5. This was 3 bedrooms but would easily sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

The cottage I stayed in was very spacious and comfortable. I just found it to be cold enough as not much heat comes out of the radiators so we lit a fire.There was lots of kitchen utensils glasses etc for 8 people. The location is about 15 minutes from carrick on Shannon.
Overall the 8 of us had a lovely time. And I would recommend these cottages.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeside Cottages Drumcong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Cottages Drumcong

Address: Drumcong, Leitrim, Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Carrick-on-Shannon > Leitrim
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Leitrim
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Lakeside Cottages Drumcong Hotel Leitrim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Cottages Drumcong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.