We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lady Gregory Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lady Gregory Hotel to your Saves list
Lady Gregory Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ennis Road, Gort, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gort
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Everything a hotel should be, bags and bags of character! The staff welcoming and friendly! The breakfast and breakfast room were lovely, not much going on around in the way of intertainment however it was mid week. Were able to accomodate smokers! Which for me was a big plus! Overall this week have stayed in four different hotels all over Ireland the Lady Gregory gets my vote! Didnt avail of leisure facilities but could see that it was very popular; next time i will be sure to take advantage, thanks for a great stay. And keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    86
    25
    12
    5
See reviews for
76
95
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyrone
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stopped off here on the way to Ennis and had a gorgeous dinner served by a lovely pleasant waitress. We had such good fun as we ate a lovely dinner. Definitely on my list for future visits. The bar was pleasant and quiet although there were lots of folk around and the service was magnificent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Had dinner in the restaurant. Ordered from the e20 menu for 4 course. Food was excellent and Sheila our waitress couldn't do enough for us. She knows what customer service is about. Had a lovely evening there. Lovely music in the front bar - great atmosphere

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Sligo, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and myself stayed in the Lady Gregory for a friend's wedding, the hotel is beautiful, the staff courteous and polite and very, very patient.The rooms are amazing spotless and everything you could want was there. We couln't fault the dinner or breakfasts. Overall a great experience will definitly stay again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed for four nights last week. The staff are friendly and courteous.
The wait for a cooked breakfast to be served was dreadful, it's not self service, so is brought out from the kitchen, but each morning we waited at least 15 minutes after ordering for it to be served, and on the last morning, the waitress forgot to place my son's order until we asked about it, 20 minutes after it was ordered. The coffee is dreadful, it is like water, my husband had to ask for a fresh pot one morning as it was so bad.
Our room was just about cleaned, on two days only the beds were made up, the bathroom was not cleaned. Each night we brought glasses of water up to our room, the empty glasses were all still there the morning we left.
I ordered a glass of chardonnay from the bar to be told there was none chilled, I had a different drink and then ordered a chardonnay to be told there was still none chilled.
Unfortunately, we won't be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel. On our first stay we were very impressed, Fast check in
Lovely spacious room and very well furnished and equiped.
Same experience on our second visit, excellent.

Room Tip: We did not try the Spa and we did not have breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wexford ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

me and my partner were due to stay 2 nights but something came up and could only stay the one night. the rooms were very clean and well looked after. the staff are very helpful and the food was lovely in the bar 20euro for a 3 course meal plus tea/coffee. not much to do in gort but galway city only half hour away. we didnt get time to check out the pool :-(. will return again if in galway

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lady Gregory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady Gregory Hotel

Address: Ennis Road, Gort, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Gort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lady Gregory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Lady Gregory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lady Gregory Gort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lady Gregory Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.