We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great amenity” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coole Park

Coole Park
1km from Gort, Co Galway, Ireland, Gort, Ireland
353-091-563081
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Attractions in Gort
Type: Historic Sites, Gardens, Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Clare
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great amenity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Coole park is a fantastic free amentity within walking distance of Gort town. It has lovely walks and great spaces for kids to play. It has room for picnics and I have even seen the odd disposable barbeque being used. It has a visitors centre and nice cafe which unfortunately at times can be very busy but the food is good. It is a great place to spend a few hours.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    32
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
gort
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This a lovely park just outside gort, great walks and there is a visitor centre which opens during the summer months where you, can learn about lady gregory, there is also a cafe open during the summer and there are deers just beside the visitor centre.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham West Sussex
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Went here as a "fill in" as we had time to spare , great tea room and facilities, piece of heaven found by accident!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The walks and tea rooms are lovely.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

There is nothing i dislike about the park. What I like most was that it a great day out for a family and even if you bring your dog with you, there is a parking lane for your dog and then you can go in for a cupa.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

A Park filled with history, nature and great facilities. This place was found on our way to Galway and well worth the stop. I would say on a summers day it will be fabulous!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coole Park also viewed

Clifden, County Galway
 
Inishmore, Aran Islands
 

Been to Coole Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coole Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.