We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Customer Communicational Skills” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Turoe Pet Farm and Leisure Park

Turoe Pet Farm and Leisure Park
Bullaun, Loughrea, Ireland
353-091-841580
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Loughrea
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Turoe Farm’s official website! Now that you have joined us, we hope that you take the time to have a look around the site to get an overview of the comprehensive range of facilities that are on offer.Since Turoe Farm first opened in May 1993 it has grown from strength to strength and is now one of the leading visitor attractions in the West of Ireland. This family-run enterprise is situated in a rural setting near a village called Bullaun, 4km off the M6 main Galway/Dublin route.Turoe Farm boasts of many wonderful facilities and these can be viewed in the ‘Amenity Section’ of the website. Over the years Turoe Farm has gained a reputation for offering an excellent ‘value for money’ product and our staff provides first class customer service. The Farm offers a unique facility for families, group and individual outings.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrible Customer Communicational Skills”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I attended Turoe pet farm for my little nieces 2nd birthday today. Could not understand how parents are not allowed in the inflatable bouncy castle area to watch over there kids and expect there kids to be in good hands by two young teenagers to supervise them. When we went to management to ask could one adult go in with my little 2 year old niece whose birthday party it was, the owner or manager was completely disrespectful raising her voice I did not go there for confrontation we just wanted to make sure that my niece was going to be okay. She then turned around saying I have never heard such a stupid question in all of my 21 years here. We felt completely humiliated the way she made us feel and she should not be dealing with customers no customer communicational skills. Very Disappointed.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    22
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Super fun for kids.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

They have an enormous inflatable play area and slide in one large building and a smaller version in another. Supervision by staff is excellent. Fast food is available. A nice walk around the farm and you can see a variety of animals and feed them. Great for kids parties.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughrea, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lovely Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I attended Childrens Birthday Party in July and a Christmas Party in Dec of 2013 and could not believe how well this place is run. All are welcome from 1 to 90 and no one feels out of place. It is so homely and staff are everywhere to help. Party food is great and plenty. So much to do for the children in the Summertime the outdoor activities are brilliant. You won't be disappointed here and just to mention..... the toilets are spotless. Loads of parking at no charge. Looking forward to the next kids party. I am a Granny.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best family day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is an excellent place to bring your family. It is family run and retains that throughout its operation. Bring small children, buggies and bottles. They are all accommodated. The inside play area is great during the winter when we are stuck indoors for weeks on end and children want to let off steam.
Set in the countryside near bullaun it is a really safe place to let your children run without the need for constant supervision. I have been there many times and will continue to visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great family day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great family run farm , everyone very helpful , great bouncy castle city clean and well maintained lots of farm animals and beware of the crocodile

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turoe Pet Farm and Leisure Park also viewed

County Cork, Province of Munster
 

Been to Turoe Pet Farm and Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turoe Pet Farm and Leisure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.