We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easily the Best Restaurant in Tuam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bia Bella

Bia Bella
High Street, Tuam, Ireland
+353 93 27739
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Tuam
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: European, Irish, Mediterranean, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Great food, friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere.
Tuam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Easily the Best Restaurant in Tuam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Have dined here on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. Food is excellent on every level, presentation, taste and price. Fish dishes in particular are exceptional and definitly nothing else like it in Tuam. My husband loves a good steak and says Bia Bella's sirloin is the best he's had anywhere. Staff are very pleasant and attentive. The restaurant itself is very nicely decorated and comfortable. Takeaway options are great too with the most authentic Italian pizza we've tasted in Tuam. Bia Bella has finally put Tuam on the gourmand's map.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiaBella, Owner at Bia Bella, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Great review MayeK, thank you. We are overwhelmed with the positive feedback we are getting at the restaurant and it is equally gratifying when someone takes the trouble to put their thoughts on tripadvisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Bia Bella.
Marguerite & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    19
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Lovely food, excellent service, ambience very nice, overall a very enjoyable experience. Early bird menu great value. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiaBella, Owner at Bia Bella, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you happyholidays87, delighted you enjoyed your time in Bia Bella. Our Early Bird menu, served from 5pm to 7pm Monday to Thursday and 4pm to 7pm on Friday is excellent value and changes weekly. Hope to see you again soon.
Marguerite & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Chapeau to new Chef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The new chef Tom is definitely adding his twist to the menu, and the quality of the food reflects that......great value and great food. When under pressure the take away option always works for me - can still enjoy the great food whether it is a pizza or a pasta or more traditional dish. Keep up the great standards.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiaBella, Owner at Bia Bella, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you Shamsoc for another great review. Repeat customers are the bedrock of Bia Bella and confirmation that our Chef's dishes are going down a storm. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“5 star dining in Tuam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I've being dining in Bia Bella since it has opened and the quality of the food has dramatically increased with the introduction of the new chef recently. A new standard of food has been set in Tuam and I think others will find it hard to contend with. Top class and keep up the good work. Ps: House Style Chicken is to die for..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiaBella, Owner at Bia Bella, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your honest review Kartomgal, we really appreciate your custom. Your's is the first review we have received on tripadvisor since our new head chef started 3 weeks ago. All our customers, new and old, are giving us very positive feed back at the restaurant which is very gratifying. We intend to keep up the high standard making sure that everyone who dines in Bia Bella gets great food at great value for money prices. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal and really Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I've gone out in Tuam a good few times and Bia Bella is by far my favorite place to go for a meal. It has amazing food, wonderful service and really nice atmosphere. I've eaten here when it has been both very busy and quite and the service was fantastic both times. If your looking for somewhere to eat in Tuam you couldnt find anywhere better than Bia Bella

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiaBella, Owner at Bia Bella, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you Brendan for your fantastic review, it is so encouraging to know that our customers return again and again - there is no better seal of approval.
Marguerite & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bia Bella also viewed

 
Tuam, County Galway
Tuam, County Galway
 

Been to Bia Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bia Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.