We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cozy affordable house with super breakfast and service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrickmourne House

Save Saved
You added Carrickmourne House to your Saves list
Carrickmourne House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carrickmourne House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   New Ross Road, Thomastown, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Thomastown
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great cozy affordable house with super breakfast and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed with julie for two night last weekend for a wedding there were six of us in total.
All rooms were very nice, clean, warm and the beds were really comfy, also cleaned daily.
Breakfast was really nice, everyone catered for.
House is really nice with lovely gardens and a huge view,Julie is very accomadating and very friendly.
Only downfall we felt was it is a little out of thomasown but it's not really a disadvantage to must
Overall would highly recommend this b and b

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in Carrickmourne House for two days and Julie was so welcoming, our rooms were perfect, my children were delighted with their own room with their own tv, and the view from mine & my husband’s room was amazing. Breakfast was 5 star and Julie was so accommodating with times that suited us, will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

Julie is a delightfui hostess with a lovely house; she is warm and very hospitable and helpful. Our room was spacious and very clean. Julie's suggestion and directions to a sweet town nearby for a quick dinner was welcome and just what we wanted. She also knew where the old family farm of my great great grandfather was and gave us perfect directions there.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2005

Friendly and helpful hostess, nice views, good breakfast. We would stay here again without question. Be sure to have dinner at Hudson's in Thomastown.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carrickmourne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrickmourne House

Address: New Ross Road, Thomastown, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Thomastown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Thomastown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carrickmourne House 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Carrickmourne House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrickmourne House Ireland/Thomastown, County Kilkenny

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrickmourne House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;