We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Channel View B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Channel View B&B to your Saves list
Channel View B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Baltimore, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was our first stop at a B & B on our road trip around Ireland. What a beautiful spot for a B & B with a most beautiful view. Our room was comfortable, the Irish breakfast was so tasty and filling and the garden walk was very nice - lovely flowers all around. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    11
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed for one night on our road trip around Ireland and Margaret was the perfect host. Great, warm Irish hospitality. The Bed & Breakfast was perfect and if visiting this beautiful area of Ireland again, would certainly try to book up at Channel View. Even the weather was fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed four nights O Driscoll Clan weekend - great view, spotless always, every comfort provided Margaret the hostess could not have been more helpful. Lovely gardens in which to sit and enjoy the view - great location for touring West Cork - great value for money. Have been to West Cork many times and after my experience this time Channel View will be top of my list to recommend to friends and work colleagues.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed for three nights and enjoyed the facilities, the service and the location very much indeed. Margaret, the owner could not have been a better host. The views are quite stunning. The service was excellent, nothing was too much trouble. We'll certainly return if/when we're back in West Cork.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

This place was great! We missed the bus into Baltimore and it only cost us €15 to get a taxi there from Skibereen! The B&B was perfectly clean and welcoming! We had come in from Barcelona and weren't yet adjusted to the weather so they were very nice & turned our heat up so it was nice and toasty! The bed was so comfortable we wish we had more nights to sleep on it! We also loved waking up to the wonderful full Irish breakfast with a beautiful view from the breakfast table!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend with a friend. The B&B is in a great location perched on top of a hill overlooking the bay. There is a 15 minute walk into town. Service was OK but I felt the welcome by the owner could have been friendlier. Great facilities including lounge area with WiFi and large breakfast room. Would definitely return as a base for Baltimore and the islands.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Channel View was a good choice for us as we had booked a whale watching outing in Baltimore and needed to be certain we had a base that could accommodate the boat's schedule. Margaret was very easy to communicate with - returned our e-mail inquiries quickly - as we explained our need to arrive earlier than the usual check in time - "no trouble at all..." Her home is set amidst pretty gardens and our comfortable room had a wonderful view of the Channel to Baltimore harbor. The bathroom was large and well lighted. Breakfast was served in a nice sunroom. All in all, a good experience, which we would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Channel View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Channel View B&B

Address: Baltimore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Channel View B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Channel View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Channel View B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.