We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb dinner, gorgeous gardens” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Glebe Gardens and Cafe

The Glebe Gardens and Cafe
Baltimore, Baltimore, Ireland
+(353)28 20232
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Baltimore
Cuisines: Organic, Coffee Shop, Seafood, Bakeries, Family Fare
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Beaufort, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Superb dinner, gorgeous gardens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We liked everything about The Glebe! Lovely setting. Took a cocktail out to tour the huge gardens,then settled in for a delicious dinner al fresco. The service and food were exceptional. They also sell their own jams and jellies.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely eating experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

A friend and I recently visited here while she was staying in Baltimore. The day was warm so we sat outside (in fact, nobody was sitting inside that day) and both enjoyed what we ordered. The servers were friendly and pleasant. Their quiche came with a large helping of salad, coleslaw and potatoes and all tasted wonderful. Also, seeing as the day was so fine, we each enjoyed a bottle of Howling Gale Ale. After our lunch we walked around the gardens, first visiting the goats and chickens who are residents on the grounds. The gardens are a pleasant little walk and overall our visit was very enjoyable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Class!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Gorgeous little rustic restaurant with quaint gardens. Food absolutely gorgeous, so fresh and light and tasty. Lovely background music. A lovely experience. Well done !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great lunch but lost treasure!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Visited recently for lunch during the pirate festival. The food was fresh and very tasty - great deserts Eating frest produce from the gardens was wonderful. It was busy and there was a laid back atmosphere.
However the kids pirate treasure hunt this year wasn't a patch on the previous year - it lasted about five minutes and just seemed to lack any co-ordination especially for smaller children. Hopefully it will be better next year!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food in a relaxing garden setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

While on holiday in West Cork we have visited The Glebe Cafe every year for the past 10 years and it never disappoints. Wonderfully prepared fresh food, grown in their own garden, family friendly and a relaxing atmosphere where the hospitality is warm and natural. There are lovely artistic touches everywhere and if you have time, the garden is delightful. The Glebe is one of the best places we know to relax, savour good food and recharge the batteries.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Glebe Gardens and Cafe also viewed

Baltimore, County Cork
 
Baltimore, County Cork
Baltimore, County Cork
 

Been to The Glebe Gardens and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Glebe Gardens and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.