We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel to your Saves list
Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Baltimore, Skibbereen, West Cork, Baltimore, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. I've been wanted to overnight in Baltimore for quite a while and finally did it recently.

The room was large and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The only issue I had was with the fan in the bathroom, it came on with the light so if when I got up early in the morning the fan came on and it sounds like a 747 taking off and will disturb a light sleeper.

The breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked, and quick to server despite being busy. The fruit juices though did leave something to be desired.

Had dinner one night and it was excellent however it was expensive, 90 euro, without wine.

Location wise the hotel is just at the edge of the town, there isnt a footpath all the way from the hotel to the town so be aware of this when either walking with children or walking back from the town after a few "lemonades"

Overall I would go back to Casey's and recommend anyone go to Baltimore when the weather is good

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    79
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
56
169
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I've stayed in Caseys on two occasions now and both have been great! I had my first visit in June 2012 and enjoyed a great meal in the very busy restaurant. I returned last March, and got a great deal for accommodation on-line. We ate in the restaurant, and the food was brilliant on this occasion. I opted for mussels, followed by the fish medley (a beautiful selection of the days fresh fish). The cheese board and port was a great finale to a very memorable evening. The bar is also very nice, and a good spot to kick back and relax.

Room Tip: I've actually stayed in their cottages, a cheaper alternative, with more privacy, but not lackin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

As the hotel was full we were offered Casey's Townhouse........ It was the most wonderful home from home. So well equipped, en suite, TV, kettle,fridge, assorted glasses, plates, cups etc, Fruit and yogurts were supplied and a lovely morning surprise at 8.30 am.....fresh warm scones left hanging on the door of our room. There was also comfortable seating in a lovely leisure area of our suite. All in all it was wonderful....as was breakfast in the main hotel. Well done. It is as if someone sat down and thought of all the things they could possibly want for an enjoyable pampered stay. Would recommend it to anyone and love to go back myself.

Room Tip: The only reason my sleep quality was poor was that the mattress, though of excellent quality, was fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a cottage in the property. It was huge with a king bed and full kitchen. It was clean, comfortable and has great water pressure. The staff were great and the bar was lively and had great food and drink. This is my first review and I really wanted to bring attention to this great location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrick-on-Suir, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We're just back from an amazing few days in Casey's of Baltimore. The hotel was the best kind - friendly, welcoming, personal. The instant we checked in we were offered complimentary fresh scones and tea / coffee in the bar. And that set the tone for our stay. Our room was large, bright and comfortable with stunning sea views. The staff were helpful and friendly and we picked the best day to go over to Cape Clear Island on the advice of the owner who checked the weather online for us when he heard us discussing it. Food was plentiful and tasty, with lots of choice - the freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast was just that, absolutely fresh. This was our first visit, but not our last - we have already booked to return later in the year. Can't wait!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just back from staying at one of the best smallest hotel I have ever stayed in, from the moment we booked to the time we left the staff couldn't have been more helpful, Our room was well presented and very clean, the restaurant menu was amazing, thought the bar was very warm, was very impressed with the disabled facilities which was great to see.

The only down side was the distance from Baltimore center, but the atmosphere in the both the restaurant and the bar made up for that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed in Casey's for two nights during April. The room was large, beds comfortable, and had the sea views out the windows.
Breakfast was continental & Irish, with freshly squeezed orange juice, home made jams, breads & scones.
We opted for mostly fish when eating either at the bar or restaurant, seeing the harbour was only 100 mtrs away. Can safely say was one of the best dinning experiences we have had in many a year.
Was nice to be able to 'retire' after dinner to the bar and sit beside a real stove fire, with no television on in the background, able to have a real chat in a real bar.

The staff were very helpful and you could not want for anything with the service provided.

We didnt get to go do Sherkin Island, sea's were a little choppy after a mornings full Irish breakfast.
Enjoy your stay, we definitely did.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel

Address: Baltimore, Skibbereen, West Cork, Baltimore, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Casey's of Baltimore our job is to help you rest in comfortable beds, relax, refresh and enjoy the unique and majestic beauty of West Cork, hide yourself away in our cosy pub with a lovely creamy pint beside a crackling fire and sing a song or two on Saturday night or enjoy a relaxing treatment in our Fastnet Tranquility suite. or a wild trip out to Cape Clear Island, laze in bed and enjoy the spectacular view or even climb Loughine Hill and enjoy a 25 mile view of beautifull West Cork knowing that beyond the horizon the next Parish is New York…. Casey’s of Baltimore is the perfect place to hideaway in romantic luxury, knowing our only purpose is to make your time amongst us as welcoming, comfortable and memorable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casey`s Of Baltimore Hotel Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.