We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch, staff could have been nicer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Titanic Bar and Grill

Titanic Bar and Grill
Scotts Buildings, 20 Casement Square, Cobh, Ireland
+353 21 481 4585
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 21 restaurants in Cobh
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Cork
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice lunch, staff could have been nicer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Went for lunch here for the first time. The service could have been better. We were served by a lady who didn't smile or say hello. Having said that, the food was served promptly and I thought the quality of the food, especially the hot chicken wings, was very good. I would definitely return but in a tourist town, it is so important that staff be welcoming so that people will come back! Thanks.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    29
    25
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skibbereen, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Ok bar, needed more people!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Went in just for a drink prior to having a meal elsewhere. Nice clean tidy place, modern decor. But a big place, would need a good few people there to get any atmosphere. Probably really good in the summer, being right on the water and having the outside seating area.

Major grumble? Ordered a white wine spritzer and was nearly given lemondade instead of soda water. YEUCH!!!! Luckily caught him just in time :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Went for a late Sunday dinner. The service was excellent and the food was absolutely mouth-watering. We ordered a baby- bowl for our son (who ended up staying asleep) and there was no problem with the waitress transferring it into a carton so he could eat it when we got home. The only disappointment I have was that I was too full to have dessert lol.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Coffey and a snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Came out of titanic experience and called in for. Snack, staff a bit cold but the Coffey and sandwich were ok
Price was fine,
Atmosphere was in keeping with experience nice views from restaurants windows

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Grand Cayman
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing with the locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

It was relaxing place. The food was good and the service was good. I would recommend it. The location was great, right across from our hotel.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Titanic Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Titanic Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.