We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nyali Lodge One Of The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nyali Lodge B&B

Nyali Lodge B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Nyali Lodge B&B to your Saves list
Nyali Lodge B&B
Coolamber Road, Cobh 1234, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Cobh B&B and Inns
Omagh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nyali Lodge One Of The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was a fantastic B&B .We had the pleasure of staying here for one night and just wish it was for longer.Frank and Patricia are wonderful hosts. Breakfast was delicious with a very high standard of presentation

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have stayed at 'Nyali' B & B on several occasions. My husband and I stayed with the O'Briens and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. We felt we were family, they are so accomodating in every way, nothing too much trouble, from the cleanliness, comfort and delicious food. We have been back since, along with our friends who were delighted and realised why we never stopped talking to them about our previous stay there. Each time as we were leaving I simply had to drag my husband Albert away, he loved the great chats (Irish Crack) with both Frank and Pat. It is on our to do list for future trips, can't wait to be back in Cobh at 'Nyali' again.

Room Tip: The Bedroom with the lovely garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I would highly recommend you
Stay at Nyali lodge bed and breakfast the history of Cobh offered by Frank is Fasinating and the display of Cakes made by Patrica are only Beautiful .Thanks to you both ....:) John

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We spent one night in this B&B: the owners are lovely and so the house. It's like being at home.
And what about breakfast: simply excellent!
We went visiting the Titanic museum and Frank gave us a lot of infos.
Thank you

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We recently stayed at the Nyali Lodge in Cobh Ireland. We are from Canada and while motoring around Ireland this past summer we stayed at many bed and breakfasts. Our stay at Patricia and Frank O'Brien's Nyali Lodge was an absolute pleasure. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Our hosts were gracious and a delight to vist. Frank is a fountain of knowledge about local history and attractions. Patricia's cooking is delicious and her concern for the comfort of her guests is without equal. We thought the location of the bed and breakfast was excellent. Just a few minutes walk up the hill from the lower town, away from the noise and traffic. We will gladly stay at Nyali Lodge again. It was a true experience of Irish hospitality at its finest. Thank you again Frank and Patricia for welcoming us into your home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Wonderful B&B makes this wonderful town even better. For B&B lovers, this place has it all. Chatty hosts full of local knowledge and trivia, a huge breakfast menu, ensuite rooms with tea, and comfortable beds that make sleeping in easy. Be sure to ask Frank about sightseeing recommendations (he should really start his own tour company) and make sure you come hungry for Pat's generous gourmet breakfasts...she makes sure you leave just a little heavier (and happier) than when you arrived. I've stayed twice and will go back. The only drawback is the steep uphill walk back from town center...but you need it to burn off the breakfast calories.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed at Nyali Lodge during the Cork Jazz Festival. The accomodation and service was excellent value for money and we felt very welcome and at home! The homemade breakfast is superb and the O`Brien family are excellent hosts with loads of great tips for sightseeing! Thank you very much for the great time we hade there!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nyali Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nyali Lodge B&B

Address: Coolamber Road, Cobh 1234, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cobh
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Cobh
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frank and Patricia welcome you to Nyali Lodge, here you will find a homely and friendly atmosphere in comfortable surroundings. Guests can relax in our cottage style sitting room or enjoy the mature gardens with a delightful array of colour when shrubs and flowers are in full bloom.In our dining room we offer an extensive breakfast menu to choose from, prepared by our resident chef, breakfasts which have been enjoyed with much approval. We offer Free High Speed Internet Connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Nyali Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nyali Lodge B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.