We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great boat trip,drop inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Quays Bar and Restaurant

The Quays Bar and Restaurant
17 Westbourne Pl, Cobh, Ireland
+353 21 4813539
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Cobh
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“A great boat trip,drop inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic spot. We always feel very welcomed by Noel & Staff. We brought friends from the uk there last week to enjoy the great food & views. The marina is also a great asset to the place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    46
    16
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good food, great service and management.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We came in just after the food had stopped being served but the manager made sure we were looked after. We both had a very tasty lunch at a reasonable price and the all around experience was very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great experience.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful food.... Thanks to my friend for the recommendation.... Service quick & friendly.... Ideal location.... One not to be missed...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrick on Suir
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Myself and partner decided to partake in taking some time out for a bite to eat at this fabolus location. We were greeted by Noel (manager) who, despite us arriving late for lunch, accommodated us without any problem. We decided to sit in the outdoor area overlooking the harbour and before we knew it we were tucking into the finest food which was well presented. Having finished the main course, we must say that the desserts had a taste of more off them! The added touch of ice cream on the plate made it go down very well! We relaxed for a little time afterwards and we left the premises feeling full and refreshed. We will defiantly be back and would recommend others to visit this gem of a restaurant, you won't be disappointed in any aspect of the service, including the servers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not recommended”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very disappointed- overcooked fish and overpriced. Inedible roast veg. Service was fine. Location is good but wasn't worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Quays Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Quays Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Quays Bar and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.